Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Updated
Cons: No
Loved it!!! Best hotel I have ever stayed at. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We loved our hotel it's so close to all the Niagara Falls activities. The only down falls was we only stayed for two days and there were so many more things I would of liked to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice nights stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location,, location, location. Within a 10 minute walk from the Niagra Falls State Park.
Cons: Tame the smokers.
Location: Lots of options, as far as dining and activities.
We stayed at the Casino Hotel while visiting Niagra Falls for a family vacation. We did not gamble at all but loved the view we had from the 15th floor room, as we were able to watch the fireworks over the falls on our first night. A couple of negative things were that we could smell cigarette smoke in our room overnight, as if it was being piped through the air conditioning system, which was not the best room air conditioning we've experienced. The second negative issue was again related to smoke, which I guess we should probably expect, as we walked around the lobby and through the casino to the restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile Santiago

Delay when arrive

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Room, casino
Cons: improve the attention on the desk
I arrived 3 PM the room would be available at 5 PM ( 21 floor) I Came back at 5 no room available. they gave to me in 6 floor. The personnel did not have a well treatment, they avoided to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The way the casino and hotel is laid out makes it very easy to find your way around.
Cons: Valet
Location: We walked to nearby Hard Rock Café, the US side of the falls and crossed the border to see the Canadian side of the falls.
I was a bit nervous about staying here after reading the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised! It was not smoky, even in the casino. I'm an ex smoker and I found it very comfortable. The rooms were very clean and were very nice. Nice variety of restaurants and room service is offered 24 hrs a day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was with the valet. It didn't seem to run very smoothly and to our surprise a few "Big Wigs" in the company cut in front of us and the other guests waiting to park to go into their casino. We watched the valet drive his vehicle across the street which was only about 50' away. You would think that instead of cutting in front of guests he would have parked his own vehicle and went to find more help for the valet. Overall the hotel and casino were great and I wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on US side of the falls

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I had two 9 year old girls with me and they loved it. They enjoyed swimming and when we had to walk through the casino to go to restaurants the staff was very friendly and helpful everytime. Would definitely stay again if I ever Head back to the falls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We arrived for a 5 night stay with 5 people in our party and two rooms reserved. Our arrival was 7pm and the rooms were not ready and we were advised it would be 30 minutes. After dining in the hotel we went back to hotel check in and the rooms still were not ready. Three and a half hours after we arrived our rooms were still not ready and they offered us other rooms that had opened up but on separate floors which we took as it was now 10:30 PM! In addition, they offered a $50 comp for each room but when we checked out there was no comp applied to our bill. I have not seen the final charges on our credit card bill but I expect more issues as our experience here will result in a no return to the Seneca for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

awesome experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: Buffet was overpriced for the value
Location: loaded with things to do
Absolutely beautiful, staff were friendly and so helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Nice hotel just loved it

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I promise i will be back next year good job keep it up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reeks of cigarette smoke

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Booked a non-smoking room, but they didn't have any when we arrived. Had to stay in a smoking room where we could hardly breathe it smelled so bad