Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean and the staff were amazing.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly staff
Location: Lots of shopping and resturants
Wonderful staff and the room was amazing. The walk in shower was big enough for 3 people and the fridge was a bonus. Lots of tv channels and having a Tim Hortons on site was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

August trip

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, casino
Cons: Not assigning rooms next to the elevator
Location: Maid of the mist
Upon checking in, our room was not ready. I asked if there were any rooms ready. I was told the 21st floor had a room but near the elevator. My husband has difficulty walking so I thought that would work. It was worse than I could imagine. The room was the same wall as the elevator. The noises were like a train going thru our room. I did complain and said we should have been told more than NEAR THE ELEVATOR. the room was part of the elevator system. Although there was a credit on my room charge, I should have been told more upfront. Those rooms should not be assigned, they are that bad. Yes, we could have moved ( although they were sold out)but it was too difficult to think of packing and unpacking. The noises ruined our trip and the sleep we lost. Otherwise the room was very spacious and the staff very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel on US side of the Falls

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Free valet parking for guests and free wi-fi.
Cons: Guest services - we asked for directions to and experiences with local attractions, and it was like no one had ever asked before.
Location: Right in town. Easy to walk to Niagara Falls Park and local restaurants. You can walk to Canada too, but we found it easier to drive.
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, the decor contemporary, and the staff was friendly. Families traveling with children should be aware that there are times when you will want to cross the casino. An unaccompanied minor cannot do this. But the security staff was prepared and knew the drill, so it wasn't a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Many restaurants, buffet, near Old Falls St.
Location: Get the discovery pass before you start. Not much of saving but you get to queue the shorter line at Cave of the Wind.
Booked earlier and got a good deal. Deduct 1 star because have to go through the casino in order to get to downtown and NFSP. With minors in the group, required escort all the times. Would be better if there is a way to bypass the casino. A little bit further from the attractions compare to others nearer to the state park or to Rainbow Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Great hotel about 10-15 min walk to falls

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Modern room was clean, beds were comfy. Had a great view of falls from our room to watch fireworks. Nice pool and fitness room. Hotel had a few restaurants but a bit pricey (it is a casino after all). Some other eateries within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Beautiful Decor

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Decor, fun, food.
Cons: Snacks at the bar.
Location: Casino, Niagara Falls Attractions, Close to Canada.
We enjoyed the beautiful colours and decor of the hotel and casino. The rooms were well decorated and clean, neat and comfortable. Many unique styles and different ideas were presented in a way that was warm and inviting. I want to go again soon! Food was also great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Fantastic hotel close to Niagara Falls

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location was superb ,as was the service
Cons: I don't know how they could improve had a wonderful stay
Location: Close to the border with Canada near Niagara Falls
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel close to all tourist attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to the Niagara State Park

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Room has a mini fridge and adding a microwave would be good.
Location: Niagara State Park, Maid of the Mist, Plenty of places to eat - TGIF, Starbucks
After reading numerous reviews I was a bit apprehensive about booking the hotel. A number of comments had the guest complain about smell of smoke in the rooms. We had 2 non-smoking rooms and neither of them had any smoke smell. The staff was courteous, put us a higher floor on request for a better view. The rooms were fresh and clean. Check-in and Check-out was a breeze. Overall, very happy with our stay here and would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Niagara Falls

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Reserved non smoking room and got stuck with a smoking room for the two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Seneca's easy access to Niagara

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient and affordable.
Cons: No smoking in the food areas and restaurants.
Location: Very easy access to many Niagara attractions. Once the car was parked, there was no need to go back to it until we where ready to leave Niagara.
Seneca's centrally located to all of Niagara's main attractions. Walking distance from hotel to Niagara is approx. 1 mile. The rooms were clean, spacious, well lite, comfortable beds and a great view from the seventh floor. If you're not a smoker, the casino and surrounding restaurants is not where you want to be. However, not once did I smell cigarette smoke in my non-smoking room which was a surprise and a blessing. The venting must be separated. I would definitely recommend the Seneca hotel for anyone staying in Niagara.