Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shaw Feativsl

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great location for the Shaw Festival, and wonderful ambiance. Zee's Reataurant has great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Calgary

Not Olde English Country (thank God)

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, great location, comfy room. Zees restaurant.
Cons: A few more square feet.
Location: Just across from the main theatre. Minutes from the fort, vineyards and great eateries.
If you're looking for a medium-size hipper alternative to the usual chintz and lace establishments in NOTL, then Shaw Club is a great choice. This is our third stay. Always great advice on wine and tables to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Caledon

Treat After the Ride To Conquer Cancer

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Quality and service. The people that work there go out of their way to look after you. Making reservations, calling other places for you.
Cons: Nothing, keep it up, extremely well trained staff and restaurant servers.
Location: Everything is close. Downtown, Shaw Theatre, bike paths. Wineries are not far away. Perfect location.
Stayed one night to relax after the 200K ride. Checked in by 3, staid this time on the lower level. Room was smaller then before but still great. Bed are wonderful, showers great, chocolate brownie decadent! We had drinks then dinner in Zee's, actually on the deck. Absolutely relaxing, the Shaw across the street, everything walking distance. They stored our bikes downstairs till we left. Went for a great walking tour around the town. Next year we will hit a winery or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Lititz, PA

Clean, beautiful hotel with easy walk to shopping

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities
Beautiful hotel at the end of the main shopping strip in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Friendly staff, clean rooms, fun perks like rainfall showerhead, TV in bathroom mirror, and electronic blinds. Would definitely stay again (and try the spa next time!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Beautiful htel in a beautiful setting. Staff were wonderful and the breakfast was amazing!! Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but room is tight.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I stayed for an overnight with my husband in April and we loved the hotel. Very friendly staff, cute decor, and it's in a great location. My only complaints are that the room was very small and the bed was not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zander from Moscow Scotland

Charm in abundance.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It's quiet and peaceful - no fuss attitude.
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: Niagara -on-the-Lake is only a few minutes drive from the Niagara Falls. In between is Canada's wineries and well worth a visit.
A very modern hotel in the centre of this charming little town on the shores of the lake. The hotel is very clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff and a restaurant with a good uncluttered menu and nice food. Generally, a lovely and peaceful experience. I look forward to a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Nice night away

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Went to celebrate a birthday and had a lovely time. My only problem was the faucets worked poorly in the shower, jacuzzi and sink. Hmmm. Other than that, it was very nice with a very modern decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dana from New Jersey

Modern rooms, friendly staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The rooms have been updated and have a really great modern look. The shower was spacious and bathroom impeccably clean. We also loved the amenities. The staff is very helpful (ask for wine tasting vouchers) and even upgraded our room without us asking! We had a delicious dinner at Zee's in the hotel. Definitely get the prepaid breakfast, it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josie from toronto

Best getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, walking distance to many shops and restuarants
Cons: Just the shower, water would run off into floor area.
Location: Excelent and plenty to do.
Was there only 2 night and came back feeling that I was gone over a week