Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

A rave for Shaw (Club and Spa)!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Stunning, newly appointed rooms. Very comfortable beds and large, attractive bathrooms. Zee's Restaurant serves excellent meals; wait staff is superb.
Cons: Controlling the room temperature took some doing. Also, I felt that breakfast should have been included in the cost of the room.
Location: The Shaw Club is in the middle of everything in this incredibly beautiful old town. Theaters, spa, parks, restaurants, specialty shops, winery tours.
I stayed 2 nights to enjoy the theater offerings. I enjoyed breakfast and dinner there, both wonderfully executed. Be sure to visit Fort George across the street and the Festival Theatre is just next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph,ON

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Everything-the room was just the right size and the Hotel was kept clean and the friendliness.
Cons: Maybe a few simple things on the menu for people with queasy stomachs!
Location: We loved the location as we could walk to the downtown area and the theatre. It was just so beautiful with all the flowers- we were very impressed.
Staff were very friendly and courteous at all times. We were unable to get into our room until after the play we were booked to see had started . We wanted a place to change our clothing and were given an area to use. Bravo! At all times the staff were friendly and most gracious,especially at meal times. We would revisit again. A most relaxing time! Thank you Shaw Spa and Hotel from the Reynolds. (Ann & John) We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great weekend away

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent location just at the end of the downtown strip. The Shaw Club and its staff made for a perfect place to enjoy Niagara on the Lake. We will return for sure. (Only small suggestion would be to offer PPV movies in room. There is a small DVD library but it's not great)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Cons: The driveway from the parking which has a severe and dangerous drop.
Very pleasant hotel and excellent staff with all the necessary amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Had a great time! It was very pretty. Didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room but it was great to come back and relax in a classy looking environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Mini-moon getaway

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel restaurant, and comfy bed
Location: It's located on the Main Street but at the end directly across the street from the Shaw Festival Hall. Bike rental shop next door that offers tours.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a few days after we got married. The room was on the smaller side, in that the King sized bed took up the majority of the room but the bed was very comfortable and it was perfectly quiet (not sure if this was because the hotel wasn't busy as it was midweek). We recommend eating at the hotel restaurant Zees. Our server Joe was helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great suggestions as to wineries to visit. The breakfast was also tasty. We pre-paid for the breakfast for our first morning there and it was worth the discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great Weekend

Posted May 4, 2015
We had a great experience at this hotel. Staff is incredibly friendly and thoughtful. The room was comfortable and beautiful. Looking forward to going back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Staff. Also bed was comfortable and I loved the contemporary bathroom.
Cons: The air conditioner needs to be updated. It was loud.In future,I will request room on 2nd floor. My room was too close the sidewalk.
Location: Close to theaters and restaurants. Excellent location.
Staff was helpful and friendly. The location was perfect. I could walk to theaters and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjorie from Sherbrooke

EXCELLENT!!!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wow wow wow! Que du positif pour cet hotel où le personnel a été très accueillant. Très belle chambre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels