Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Impressive!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel design, the caring and friendly staff, the beautiful rooms
Location: Town is a short walk from hotel. Many attractions close by.
From the moment i arrived, i was impressed with this hotel. The staff was warm and welcoming, the rooms were beautifully appointed, and the location was perfect. I will return to NOTL just to spend more time at this lovely and very special hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

The picture expedia puts forward is misleading.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The food was very well prepared, good chief.
Cons: Needs better inspection by upper management.
Location: Niagra on the Lake, need I say more.
The building expedia shows makes the hotel look rather large and it looks like it is made of stone. It was disappointing to actually see Hotel up close. For a total of over $300.00 a night (ps. no other charges were incurred the room was over $300.00 a night, room # 112. I would expect a lot nicer room , especially when the room I paid for was a delux suite. I've had better rooms at $100.00 a night in Holiday Inns .I expected that the hotel was on par with the Prince of Wales next door, from the Expedia on line description at only $25.00 more a night. Maybe that is why Expedia put such a small picture on line. The bedding cover was stained with chocolate milk, the TV reception was poor on the channel I watched, the light fixture was loose, the coffee table legs were loose, the furniture was marred and scratched and the shower had a build up of water /soap marks on lower levels of walls. The good news was, the staff were nice,the food was excellent, as were the guests we spoke with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shaw Feativsl

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great location for the Shaw Festival, and wonderful ambiance. Zee's Reataurant has great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Calgary

Not Olde English Country (thank God)

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, great location, comfy room. Zees restaurant.
Cons: A few more square feet.
Location: Just across from the main theatre. Minutes from the fort, vineyards and great eateries.
If you're looking for a medium-size hipper alternative to the usual chintz and lace establishments in NOTL, then Shaw Club is a great choice. This is our third stay. Always great advice on wine and tables to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Caledon

Treat After the Ride To Conquer Cancer

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Quality and service. The people that work there go out of their way to look after you. Making reservations, calling other places for you.
Cons: Nothing, keep it up, extremely well trained staff and restaurant servers.
Location: Everything is close. Downtown, Shaw Theatre, bike paths. Wineries are not far away. Perfect location.
Stayed one night to relax after the 200K ride. Checked in by 3, staid this time on the lower level. Room was smaller then before but still great. Bed are wonderful, showers great, chocolate brownie decadent! We had drinks then dinner in Zee's, actually on the deck. Absolutely relaxing, the Shaw across the street, everything walking distance. They stored our bikes downstairs till we left. Went for a great walking tour around the town. Next year we will hit a winery or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very impressed with all features of the hotel and restuarant .location excellent . wil certainly come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to NOTL town center

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Shaw Club Hotel & Spa. Very convenient to all of the vineyards/ wineries of NOTL. Free parking was wonderful as we could walk to all of the boutiques and restaurants on Queen Street. Zee's Grill had a fantastic breakfast which we had one morning. Small rooms, but wonderfully appointed. Great rain shower in the bathroom. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Lititz, PA

Clean, beautiful hotel with easy walk to shopping

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities
Beautiful hotel at the end of the main shopping strip in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Friendly staff, clean rooms, fun perks like rainfall showerhead, TV in bathroom mirror, and electronic blinds. Would definitely stay again (and try the spa next time!).