Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, ny

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed overnight to go to dinner and to the casino for my husbands birthday. I didn't expect the hotel room to be as roomy and clean and the bathrooms were nice a little small but nice. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that we had to park in the public type parking lot and had to pay, the hotel should cover the parking. Overall it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ron Droegmyer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you sty with us again soon. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very nice rooms and a short walk to the falls and casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ron Droegmyer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you stay was a success. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, but DONT GO TO THE TGI FRIDAYS

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The location of the hotel is great, is just a 10 minute walk to the falls, a 5 min drive to the aquarium, and the casino is right across the street. The hotel itself seems pretty clean and the staff are very friendly, but DO NOT GO TO THE TGI FRIDAY'S located inside, you will be disappointed if you have been to any other previous TGIF'S, it was almost as bad as the one on Kandahar Air Field, Afghanistan. The burger patties are thinner than McDonald's burger patties and are burnt to a crisp. That's all I'm going to say about that lol, just go to the Hard Rock Cafe, the food is 100x better and costs the same. But as far as the hotel is itself its a decent hotel, just make sure you read everything before you use it, to make sure you don't have to pay for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ron Droegmyer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel itself. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced while dining with us. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone's expectations. By reading your review we did not succeed. Please note that our staff strives to provide exceptional service to each and every guest. We hope you will stay with us again so that we may show you that we can perform. Again our apologies,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse,ny

Great place for a nice little getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2015
my fiancé and I came to Niagara Falls for a little quiet getaway and the Sheraton was the perfect place for that. We was right across the street from the casino and only a few floors up from TGI Fridays. The staff was awesome and very timely in all of our request. We even had a great experience buying Chapstick from the retail agent in the gift shop. Awesome attitude!!! We look forward to returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ron Droegmyer, Hotel Management
Thannk you for a nice review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a success. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel facility was nice enough and close to everything. However, the walls are PAPER thin and was woken up more than once by people in the rooms next to us and above us. You can hear every noise from the hall and the streets.. With all the places I have stayed this was a first for me. I will not return to this hotel. It's hard enough to sleep in a hotel let alone in one that you hear every slight noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ron Droegmyer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone's expectations. By reading your review we did not succeed. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel. We hope you will return so that we may show you we can perform.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cortland, NY

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I liked all the stores and food places attached tot he hotel. It was really cold that weekend, so it was nice not to have to leave to get souveniers.
My husband and I got married the week end we went up to Niagra Falls, and Megan sent up a bottle of wine. It meant a lot
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

It's okay for stay one night

Posted Feb 22, 2015
There was no fridge in the room, so our cake went warm and very dry during one night. Besides, I made a call to guest service to ask for two pairs of slippers, however nobody came. Next day, I called again in day time. Someone sent them to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ron Droegmyer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone's expectations. By reading your review we did not suceed. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel. Please note our staff works very diligently to ensure that each guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope you will return so that we may show you that we can perform. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SP

나이아가라폴스 에서 걸어서 7분

Posted Feb 18, 2015
전반적으로 괜찮았으나 유일한 흠은 객실에서 숙박업소 특유의 냄새가 좀 심하게 났다. 나이아가라 폭포에 매우 가까운 위치에 있었다. 특이하게 호텔 1층에 자체 식당이 없고 TGI Friday가 있었다. 맞은편에 Seneca Casino라는 대형 유흥업소도 있다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel, close to Falls and Casino

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Clean comfortable rooms. Staff was pleasant. Convenient to have Starbucks and Friday's in same building
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ron Droegmyer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

NICE HOTEL-SO CLOSE TO THE FALLS

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to falls and casino...friendliness of ALL the staff.
Cons: Even though Starbucks was on the premises, would like to have seen a coffee bar set up in lobby. In room coffee was available, but it was so/so.
Location: Falls and casino--walking distance. On site restaurant.
Since we were there in January, obviously there was not much to see or do outside. However, we were within walking distance to the falls and the casino. We did venture down to the park and see the falls. Dressed properly we weren't really bothered by the weather. It was an amazing site!! The casino was right across the street which worked out perfectly. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly! We spoke to the concierge who was quite helpful as well. Rates were reasonable, room was clean and roomy enough for us...will definitely stay there when we go back in late summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ron Droegmyer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was a success. We look forward to having you visit in the summer.