Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

close to the falls

Posted Sep 11, 2014
the hotel was nice however the pool was closed the week we were there. disappointing for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Acceptable Level

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Both American falls and Canadian falls are located near from this hotel. We could go very near to both of the falls. These were good experience!
Cons: Restaurant.... in the hotel, TGI Friday only... near the hotel, seemed difficult to find good restaurant...
Location: Niagara falls
Visit Niagara falls with family including two small kids. The hotel was really near from the falls. So it was convenient. However, because this is in the US side, no good view of falls... But instead, I was satisfied with reasonable price. From US side, both American falls and Canadian falls are located near from this hotel. We could go very near to both of the falls. These were good experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Just Okay...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location . Very near to pretty much all attractions.
Cons: Cleanliness and minor details specially glass should be replaced once in a while .. Should listen to customer request.
Over all Okay... We requested micro wave and refrigerator like couple of times.. never came into my room . Cleanliness was okay... Glasses placed in the room seems like never touched for a long time. Small spider was wandering around there... Phone was unplugged and i had to take a while in figuring out that it was unplugged. Not big deal after all that..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Location!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was beautiful, excellent location. Expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice hotel, it's in the center of everything.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Everything was fine, it had a starbucks, TGI Friday and candy shop on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having stay with us again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice room - very modern - great staff - enjoyed staying here & will again in the future - close to downtown Niagara Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you visit us again soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern, northern NY

Close to Casino

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We booked our Friday night stay at the last possible moment. The room was ok price considering location, a good size with 2 queen beds. TGI Fridays is connected as well as Starbucks but we walked to Hard Rock Cafe for a late dinner and drinks. Area has improved greatly in the last few years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you visit again soon. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sprakers ny

Big screwups

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We arrived at 330 had a half hour wait to get our rooms to discover that they were the wrong ones needed a suite was told this is what qas ordered needed a rollaway said couldnot put one in room went to tgifridays in hotel juge mistake waited one and half hours and still no food was told they hadn't even started to make it yet had a group of ten inc children we left had to pay 40plus for drinks only sodas never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to meet and exceed eveyone's expectations. By reading your review we did not succeed. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the Hotel. We hope that you will come and stay with us again so that we may show you that we can perform. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Choose another hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff that checked me in were all very nice. One woman (? manager) gave me some Starbucks credit because she realized we came for the view.
Cons: Time for a SERIOUS facelift people. With a name like Sheraton, people expect certain standards.
Location: On the Canadian side, it was unbelievable. I was unprepared for the beauty and power of the Falls. There were lots of activities on both sides.
Hotel was RUN DOWN. Staff was pleasant, but there is only so much you can do to make up for the fact that the hotel is just shabby & not in a cute shabby way. Also - you can't see ANY part of the Falls from there and that is what we went to Niagara Falls for. We were very disappointed and we were also told you can't even see the fireworks, both the view & the fireworks were implied, albiet loosely, in the description of the place. To add insult to injury, we get to our hotel room & open up the curtains and there is a massive sign on the building across the way with a sign that reads 'Best Falls View'. Really. The icing on the cake was the Bartender at the attached TGIF. I went down to order something & apparently they were closing the grill for the night in 5 minutes, but the bar was open for another 2 hours. I told him I would just get a to-go order & take it to my room. I also asked for a glass of water while I waited. The bartender was so visibly annoyed that I still wanted to order that he wouldn't look at me & he didn't come back to me until my order was ready. I had to walk up to a busboy to ask for some water while I was waiting. The 2 people sitting next to me commented on the fact that he was not coming over to our side either and they offered me thier water. Crazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Views of the Falls, but pricey!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: VIews from the room!
Location: Great location across from the Fallsview Casino and close to all the attractions.
Hotel was very clean. The suite was roomy and had GREAT views of the American and Horseshoes Falls. We were on the 44th floor and eye level with the Skylon Needle. Floor to ceiling windows were great. Dinner on the 33rd floor was good, but over priced. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful.