Ratings based on 4,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba, Canada

Good but buffet restaurant closes early

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Beware the 15% service charge on room service "built in" for your convenience. The staff receive only a small portion of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, On

There were fireworks!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location is fantastic. Connected to the casino (we did not go) and just a short walk to the falls (we did go).
Cons: Pool is small and disappointing. I think with the waterpark hype, there is no need to update, but we did not go to the waterpark....
Location: Connected to the Waterpark. Connected to a casino. Very short walk to the falls.
When we checked in, the staff indicated there were going to be fireworks that night at 10:00. After we went out for supper, we were coming back and saw the fireworks over the falls. The only problem was that it was 9:00. I am very glad we came back early, or we would have missed them. My only suggestion is to double check times with more than one staff member.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room required a good cleaning and new mattress.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Parking was fine staff nice and friendly location location main lobby nice.
Cons: Room needed a good cleaning along with carpets and better bed.
Location: Clifton hill short two minute walk to falls lots to do
Not sure I would go again reserved a room with view of both falls but wall out front of window blocked Canadian Falls well everything to the right of us. Room needed a good cleaning and bed needed a new mattress as it was lopsided. Great location just disappointed in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
It was nice and quite. We got a room with very nice views of the falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Great stay at Niagara Falls

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, Big, Polite & Helpful staff.
Check in process was quick and easy even though the credit card system was down, the front desk agent handled it well and completed the check-in process in a timely manner. We had a fallsview room on the 16th floor with an amazing view of both of the falls, rainbow bridge, and the other hotels. Room was clean and comfortable. We had a one block walk to the falls and then continued walking toward the other hotels about a 20 minute walk full of sights to see and stores and attractions. Great hotel and a even greater location since its right next to Clifton Hill where all the attractions are. Will be staying here again on my next visit! Also, pool was a great touch to get a quick swim in after the cold weather outside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The hotel is in great shape. The fallsview room had a completely unobstructed view of the falls. The staff was very friendly and profession. I would absolutely stay here again, and recommend others do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The fallsview rooms are stunning. The little balcony was unexpected but an added bonus. Room was spotless. Would highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view of the falls

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Excellent views, convenient to waterpark, great restaurant in the hotel for breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cayman islands

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Spent weekend with my Mom. What a beautiful view and beds were super comfy
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Stay away from this hotel !

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Can't imagine if this hotel managed to get 5 star rating. I was put up in a noisy room and when requested (at about 11 pm at night) for a change the hotel staff was not only rude and derogatory but also explicitly told me to leave the hotel and find another one if I cannot put up with the noise. And when I objected such insulting tone, I was told that there is no manager on duty. After inquiring from the hotel staff I was told that apparently this was the only room on the floor that has pipelines running behind the walls making terrible noises and in the past lot of guests of complained about the issue. I had booking for 3 days and 2 nights but I left with my family after first night. All of us - my wife, my daughter and I couldn't sleep the entire night. I called expedia at 2 am at night however; they refused to look into this problem and refused to refund. Early morning I called the hotel's headoffice in US to resolve the issue but they never got back to me. We checked out next day morning and moved to a different hotel. As per the guideline, a 5 star hotel is to be manned by a manager all the times however; there was not manager on duty at 11 pm at night when I called. This hotel does not deserve any star let alone five stars. My recommendation is to stay from this hotel.