Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Room was very clean. Breakfast was awesome! Everything was great! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Toronto

Great bed and really great breakfast.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Liz was a welcoming host and we enjoyed our staystay at this quiet b&b. The location is a 5 min drive to the main tourist area and is walking distance to a couple great restaurants (good if you plan to drink). Especially notable is the breakfast! Healthy, great tasting, well prepared and complete. I recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to main street. Very friendly and knowledgable hostess + great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R&S from Toronto

Great Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Location: The grid system of the Niagara on the Lake region made for easy navigating/exploring and the Silver Maple provided us with a map/parking advice.
We weren't sure what to expect but had read a lot of good reviews. We were pleasantly delighted that the Silver Maple lived up to all the good things we had read about. Great location for wine tours and exploring Niagara on the Lake, the B&B owner was more than accommodating and we could not wait for the breakfast which was amazing. Would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a weekend getaway like we did, no complaints at all, satisfied with the cost/benefit and great overall stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Parry Sound

Great no-nonsense NOTL B&B experience

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked two nights at Silver Maple for a weekend stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Though the B&B is located on a busier street, nothing is ever too busy in NOTL and we slept fine. Breakfast were spot on and Liz was a consummate host. We brought our bicycles (the only way to properly get around NOTL and wineries, and Liz was kind enough to let us store them in her garage. By bike or car, it is very close to Queen Street and the ShawFest venues, not to mention a clear shot down John Street to Peller Estates, Butler's Barracks, Fort George and the River trail. There is also a small fridge for you to store any goodies you might pick up along your travels. Fairly reasonable rates for NOTL, especially when you consider you will easily pay double or triple for a similar room at one of the inns in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great fo visiting local attractions

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The B and B is great, guests are made most welcome by Liz the hostess and her breakfast was wonderful, fresh fruit and a warm but not heavy meal. Overall a very enjoyable experience an I would highly recommend the establishment to anyone looking for a bed and breakfast and if I`m in Niagra on the Lake in the near future I will syay with Liz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of inn

Posted Aug 30, 2012
The hotel furnishings were very ordinary. Breakfast was at a scheduled time that wasn't convenient for us. We were so hot in the night and no access to controlling the temperature. The furnishings were very modest. Bed was not comfortable. Wicker chairs very cheap and we didn't sit as it felt as though they would break. Felt too much like staying in someone's house -- not a B&B feel. Host was very attentive at breakfast. Coffee was good, but food was over-seasoned. Wouldn't stay there again, but the price was good compared to other inns in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a decent bnb

Posted Aug 20, 2012
bed was not very comfy, but otherwise a decent bnb.