Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON, Canada

Overall lovely hotel, with a few quirks.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Well-decorated and maintained. Comfortable bedding. Great location in NF-NY. Pleasant staff. Viewing lounge on top floor was fun -- good photo ops.
Cons: See above...
This place is almost 5/5, and I would stay there again, but there were a few issues: 1) Room was too cold (in Feb) and the thermostat control didn't seem to do much to improve the situation. 2) The bathroom was REALLY cold and had no independent heating (except a useless heat lamp). 3) The 'complementary' box of chocolates was empty. When I called down, I was told this would be replaced. It never was. 4) They ran out of food at the breakfast buffet. It was moderately busy and they needed more than one staff member. 5) Horrible coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore MD

Beautiful hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nice,clean,room way too hot 82 degrees! Prefer 70.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgeland, ms

Hotel close to the falls

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great hotel and close to everything. I would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Niagara Getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: add an option of lower profile pillows
Overall The Giiacomo is a comfortable hotel. It has a pleasant lounge bar setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gretafrom The Colony, Texas

Great Stay - A Definite Recommendation!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great experience here. The hotel is kept very clean, and the room was amazing. They supply you with incredibly comfortable robes, and the rooms are so cozy. The breakfast in the morning was very good for a hotel breakfast. There were a lot of choices, the food was warm, and it was open for a good amount of time. The staff was always very kind and helpful. The complimentary valet parking made the stay extra easy. I also walked to Niagara Falls on the Canadian side, and the walk is not bad at all, and it made it extremely easy to cross the border without having to worry about a car. The hotel also has a 19th floor viewing room for all guests that is a must do! I would recommend staying here to anyone!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Disappointed to say the leastfrom Thailand

Rude, rude, Rude

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rudest people run this hotel. I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year and have seen the range of good and bad. This one takes the prize. I stayed in the hotel less than 13 hours and left with the most bitter taste in my mouth. Please trust me and choose one of the very nearby hotels at less than half the price. You will thank me. Also, They say they are the closest hotel to the falls. This is absolutely not true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character property well located

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Arrived at 1pm but room was not available - rather inexperienced staff member tried to be helpful! Property is located very close to Falls and access to Goat Island - all easily walkable. Room eventually provided about 3pm - tasteful, fully renovated and excellent character although rather small. Lounge and breakfast room are also excellent. However, restaurant is not open for dinner which is a disappointment given the price of the property and the excellent facilities. Overall a very good stay - staff were helpful and this is a far better option than the ubiquitous chain properties in the area. Very nicely renovated/converted property in good location - would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Had a very nice stay at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. Very nice staff and the breakfast was very good.