Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Cozy and luxurious hotel very close to the Falls.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Everything except the wineries were within walking distance. Be sure to dine at the Culinary School of Niagara. Its the best. The wineries are a pleasant and short drive. Honeymoon Trails Winery was exceptional. It was a trip to remember. The Falls are awesome and very spiritual!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Marshfield

Worth staying at...

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant surprise. We've never stayed at an independent/boutique hotel, so this was our first experience. We arrived at 10:30 pm after a long car ride from Chicago, IL. We were happy to have a bell person still available to help with our 15 pieces of luggage late at night. The butler addressed an issue in each of our 2 rooms as we had a party of 5 staying over night (small issue - how to turn off the music on our in room radio). Everyone complimented the decor (gave the feeling of being luxurious), even our 2 teens aged 17 & 18. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and offered more than hotel chain Continental breakfasts. I wish we had been able to enjoy the sky-view room on the top floor, but we had to be on our way in the early am. However, I did take a quick peek and enjoyed the moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

A diamond in the rough!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I am from the Rochester area and visit the casino every few months or so. We recently stayed here for a night away. The casino and where our second choice- The Sheraton at the Falls were both booked solid (I am now glad they were). We chose this hotel because it looked nice and had good reviews. Hands down this is a fabulous place. The rooms, lounge, and dining area were decorated very eclectic. You also feel very welcomed by the staff as it only has 38 rooms. The bartender who served us a cocktail before heading out was very nice. The room and especially the bathroom was very spacious! I will absolutely stay here from now on and will recommend The Giacomo to many of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Rochester, New York

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly but the room itself was very dated. No way to control the heat nor the annoying fan noise!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was beautiful, bed was very comfy, breakfast was delicious, staff was very friendly and helpful. the only negative thing I can say is it is a little pricey but worth it if you want to have a little splurge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON, Canada

Overall lovely hotel, with a few quirks.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Well-decorated and maintained. Comfortable bedding. Great location in NF-NY. Pleasant staff. Viewing lounge on top floor was fun -- good photo ops.
Cons: See above...
This place is almost 5/5, and I would stay there again, but there were a few issues: 1) Room was too cold (in Feb) and the thermostat control didn't seem to do much to improve the situation. 2) The bathroom was REALLY cold and had no independent heating (except a useless heat lamp). 3) The 'complementary' box of chocolates was empty. When I called down, I was told this would be replaced. It never was. 4) They ran out of food at the breakfast buffet. It was moderately busy and they needed more than one staff member. 5) Horrible coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Beautiful hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nice,clean,room way too hot 82 degrees! Prefer 70.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland, ms

Hotel close to the falls

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great hotel and close to everything. I would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
We took a trip to the falls for a week end get away. The hotel had excellent service and was very clean. The room was much more than I expected as well. It had a Huge bed, clean bathroom and shower. The free breakfast in the morning was very good and the staff was great. Overall the entire stay at the hotel was 5 stars in my opinion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels