Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Love the uniqueness of the inn very comfortable friendly staff great restraunt nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
An old fashioned, well appointed hotel with large comfortable rooms. Great view from front window. Breakfast, which was included in our rate, was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful accommodation! Wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Reciprocal use of local pool.
Location: Wegmans and Muscoreil's Fine Desserts are close by in North Tonawanda along with many other commercial activities.
Very pleased to find the accommodations very homey and comfortable. Food was yummy, staff was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, Ontario

Nice relaxing couples hotel close to U.S. rapids f

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The relaxing stay and wonderful complimentary breakfast the next morning.
Cons: We stayed in the Dover room and the mattress is getting close to needing replacement.
Location: Seneca Casino is only a 5 minute walk away.
The welcome cheese tray and demi bottle of sparkling wine was most appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top-notch Hotel near Niagara Falls

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nicely appointed, i appreciate the free amenities (wifi, breakfast, parking), and the staff is always pleasant and helpful.
Cons: As mentioned, the carpets may need more regular shampooing.
Location: The Niagara Falls State Park is directly across the street.
Despite some minor complaints, our stay was still wonderful and memorable. This was our 2nd stay, and as before it was booked via Expedia. Although i requested the Glencraig online, we were given the Dorset room, which was very small and could only comfortably accommodate the one queen bed and it had no sitting area. I returned to the Front Desk and asked for a more spacious room and mentioned i had requested, in our online reservation, the Glencraig. She acknowledged my written request and was told the room was under reno (?) and was not available, and thus were given the Dorset. The front desk worked with me and offered the Finedon room, which would be more spacious as it is a handicapped accessible room. She escorted me to the room to verify that it would be satisfactory, as the staff prided itself on making the patron as happy and comfortable as possible. Although the room did not have a sitting area with sofa like the Glencraig, the Finedon was much more spacious and comfortable and i thanked her for assistance. Before leaving the room, she made sure that the complimentary (?) plate of fruit, cheese, and crackers and champagne split were transferred to my reassigned room. Suffice it to stay we had a delightful overnight stay once more. The one complaint i have is the cleanliness of the carpet, as our toddler's feet turned black from running around the room barefoot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by williamfrom SC

Great place

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay right by the falls. So close you could hear them. Much better than one of the tacky chains. Breakfast was worth the stay. Great. Got B&B treatment without the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ongkowidjaja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Murray-Amandafrom Australia

A great little hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great stay, in a great location. Room was quaint & the hotel was very nice. We will certainly be returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Furniture Medic of Williamsburg Virginia

Will definately return here

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff was top Notch, very personnel, The room was obviously older ,had the similarity to a bed and Breakfast , But with the privacy,It had been updated very nicely. Could use a Flat screen TV in room. Had Jacuzzi's in the bathrooms , I'm not much on these , Feel they can never be cleaned enough to use. But rooms where very nice Slept well. We stayed 2 days unfortunately had to call to have the room recleaned on 2nd day. Front Desk was very apologetic and was cleaned very well 2nd time. The Restraunt at hotel was a 5 Star, food was superb . and a full breakfast came with your room rate . The Motel was in walking distance to The falls . Will definitely go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cooperstown, ny

Will return

Posted Oct 13, 2014
My wife and I were very suprised by this place as we were on our honeymoon. It kinda seemed dated but it added to the overall comfort and feel. The location is perfect for a Niagara Falls stay, it's a quick walk to everything you want to get to. Everything was clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely recommend it and will use it again whenever we are in the area.