Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cohen

good deal and decent place

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms were huge and clean, enough space to roam around. front desk personnel were very helpful and gave us right directions to all places and helped us to prevent long queues for the maid of the mist. I found the place pretty good and comfortable and money wise it was excellent choice. I would definetely recommend it to all if you are looking for neat and comfi rooms with budget price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

very rude personnel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok
didn't like it at all - next time won't book online - but visit first - plenty of motels there - could find even cheaper dirty room, not functioning A/C, and terrible bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. While talking to the front desk attendant we found that you had 2 rooms booked for 4 adults (2 adults in each room) and at time of check in you also mentioned you had only 4 adults. We than found out that you had 7 adults and 1 kid. Your explanation was you had kids aged 16 and 21. As per the rules and regulation any kid more than 7 years are chargeable. When we tried to explain, you denied the fact that you have been using expedia since 6 years and never had that issue. We just asked to pay for the extra persons and you started yelling in the office. So next time while booking please mention the exact number of people checking in at the hotel/motel. For not functional A/c, our maintenance person said it was working fine and we have been renting those rooms and never received complaint. Many Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alifrom ohio

great stay, great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
“Great people work there, friendly and offered great advice to the area. Clean room and coffee available in the office. I will recommend this location for good customer service and nice and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: it is very spacious.. looks good
Cons: Nothing.. looks good
Location: NA
Hotel is good and neat. facilities are fine.. it is on main road.. we have the bus facility to all places.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ro Cfrom Australia

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room OK but shabby Wifi non existent in rooms Breakfast disgraceful. Plastic container full of old crumbs and breakfast set up in a very cluttered/messy office. Reception staff barely had enough English to cope and no smile/greeting or customer focus. You need to inspect this place and meet the owners before you book people into this place. My booking was hijacked to here when my preferred place was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

unhospitable. overpriced and untidy

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not recommended to anybody to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlesfrom Pittsburgh

Great little place

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The exhaust in the bathroom was blowing hot air in the summer. That was a little uncomfortable in the middle of the Summer.
Location: Niagara fall is five minutes away. Ponderosa is a great place for breakfast
the place was just great. Non smoking meant no smoking. The kids really enjoyed the place. We checked in really early and they let us get in the room.