Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Right in the heart of all the action. Parking included as well as breakfast. Would definately recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seacoast New Hampshire

Ver close to the Falls.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This motel is within walking distance to the Falls and bus stop. It is right in the center of all the excitement. On the bad side there was a fire the day before arriving in some attractions attached to the motel so a lot of activity was going on cleaning up fire damage. Ant problem in room. Breakfast consisted of eating at nearby Ruby Tuesday. The breakfast each day was a choice of cold cereal, toast, bagel, cold boiled eggs or eggo waffles. The whole area will usually round up your change and the namebrand restaurants are more expensive than back home. Stay away from the Dennys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the falls

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: close to everything neat and clean
Cons: longer breakfast hours so you don't have to wake as early
Location: all attractions were almost at youre door step
we had an excellent stay. The staff was very nice and helpful all over really nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Clean and convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable. A continental breakfast was provided. I appreciated that the room had a coffee maker, microwave and a fridge!
Cons: Desk staff were less than helpful about changing our room when we asked for a ground floor because of equipment needed for my husbands health needs.
Location: Niagara Falls! Right on Clifton Hill in the midst of everything.
Nice room but we needed a ground floor room because of equipment my husband needs for health issues. Staff would not change our room and we had to carry his equipment up and down the stairs. They didn't help either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tres St.Redempteur, Qc

Awesome!!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Written above
Cons: Nothing!
It in one word Awesome I would stay here everytime I visited Niagara, Perfect location in the heart of it all Free parking, never took our car once everything is in walking distance, The staff were pleasant and friendly, Rooms were big and clean. One block from the falls!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very nice stay. Location was great. Nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smiths falls

Great place

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great location See you next year Best spot to see all the sites Right down where the action is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Travelodge at the Falls ideally located

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and not having to drive everywhere.
Cons: The parking lot is pretty cramped, but they manage to find you Parking spots.
The travelodge at the falls is ideally located. This is a second stay with this hotel since 4 years ago and has been updated. It's clean and reasonable priced and you can park your car in the lot and walk to just about everything . The falls, casino, food and attractions are all surrounding this hotel. It is almost at the bottom of Clifton Hill. If you have children it's perfect and also has a pool to cool off. In found this hotel by chance years ago and had a good experience so why not book it again for our one night passing through to Toronto. It also had a continental breakfast, just enough to get you started in the morning. If you are looking for plush and bells and whistles, this place may not be for you, also it can be a little noisy but not a bother. If you are looking for clean, reasonable priced and location I would recommend it. If we come back to Niagara Falls, this place will be my go to hotel. I have no complaints .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, ny

A night at the falls.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The room had an odd smell to it, maybe from the old ac unit. The karaoke didn't bother us at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location, location, location! This Travelodge is older but well kept, free parking, free breakfast buffet next door, and walking distance to the falls and all the attractions