Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Price was right.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Basic hotel. Room dated put spacious and clean. No issues. Will return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: nothing and would never stay there.
Cons: Need better staff - and conditions like pool available and no vomit staff and heat in the rooms.
Location: Lots available on Lundys Lane and Falls were close by.
We arrived to check in and clerk was not friendly and told us that the pool was closed for two days which we were not aware of prior. The hallway inside the building on the second floor was that of fresh vomit which we complained about and were told that was not true! Our room was located at the back of the building with access from the outside which I was also not aware of and was told could not be changed. The room was freezing when we arrived - set at 65 degrees. I turned it up to 80 and it never warmed up - even after an hour of being there. There were no blankets on the bed only cotton sheet and thin quilt which would not work with freezing cold room. I talked to service rep at Expedia and after consulting with his supervisor we were refunded our money. Expedia was very good service but the hotel was awful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tired property, rooms clean but getting old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and better staff.
Location: Close to the highway and all amenities.
Could not believe the condition to the room; carpet looked as if it hadn't been vacuum for years, sheets were stained, towels were dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claytonfrom Gta

No surprise

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. Room was outdated and had a distinct odour. Counter staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lindsay, ont

let down a second time at this hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: the price was good
Cons: the staff needs customer service training
Location: the outlet mall, mick and angelos restaurant
Our room was ok but the beds were very hard and not comfortable, both bedspreads had burn holes in them and the beds were not made nicely. After we had checked in I asked what time we would be able to use the pool as it was all in darkness and the girl on the front desk informed me it had been closed by the health department and would not reopen until Sunday or Monday, I then asked her why we had not been called and informed of this issue as we had reserved our room over a month ago and they should have notified us, she just shrugged her shoulders and walked away from me. The last time we stayed at this hotel we went to use the pool and because we were 15 min too early they would not open the door for us to use it even though all the staff were standing right there drinking coffee and chaif tting. Also on Saturday morning at 10:20am the maids knocked on our door to come in and clean the room, we were just getting ready to go out and told them if they came back in 30 min they could do our room to which they informed us they would give us towels and then they were going home and would not be in to do our room for us. There were a lot of rowdy people who stayed there on Saturday night and we were woke up several times by people running on the balcony above us and partying in the parking lot. We will not be staying at this hotel again, I will not give them a third chance!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pool was a bust

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were extremely disappointed with the pool area. Claimed to have a "heated indoor pool" but it was so cold and dirty we didn't bother going for a swim. Tried the sauna next but didn't work. Hot tub was okay but only a few of the jets were working. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Infested

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The outside appearance of the motel and room need upgrading. We checked in and a few hours later realized the room was ant infested. I would never stay here again or recommend anyone to stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Toronto

Not so hot, but you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't the best. The front desk did not have any change and they did not have any playpens as the book in our room said. We then had to put the baby on the floor to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com