Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton ont

Dirt hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Stained carpets, hair in the bed, foot prints on the walls. Had to go to grocery store to buy cleaning supplies in order to use the tub. No ice no extra pillows dried off after shower with a foot towel ghetto
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, ON

Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
For the price we paid I would have expected more We had no heat, they brought a space heater and some blankets, bathtub had a dirt ring and hair in it. Carpets did not look vacuumed. Considering how much they charge for New Years you would think they would put some effort into upkeep. I will never recommend this place and make sure to discourage others from going.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most HORRIBLE experience ive ever had in a motel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
There were holes in the walls. Stains on everything. Burn marks on all the furniture. The shower curtain was installed with electrical tape. There was hair in the bed sheets. Please do yourself a favour and cancel your reservation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room was to hot

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Room to hot, no thermostat to turn down. During night heat was shut off and we froze. No garbage cans, no ashtrays. Comforters were dirty as were the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Detroit

Not too shabby

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
$40 a night is not a bad deal and its close to some cool spots. The restaurant also has a killer breakfast. I would consider staying there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Vi kommer ikke tilbage

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beliggenheden er ikke den bedste. Området virker snusket. Hotellets standard er slet ikke noget at prale af. Sengetøjet var rent, men tæpperne havde pletter og huller (ikke ligefrem tiltalende). Værelset var koldt - døren var ikke isoleret, så der røg luft igennem og varmeanlægget blæste kun kold luft, så vi frøs. Vi måtte alle sove med sweatere og halstørklæder. Wifi virkede kun i specifikke områder af værelset. Selvom det er billigt, så ville jeg ikke bo der igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Terrible

Posted Oct 5, 2014
No Wi_fi , the service is terrible ...just disaster
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Samirfrom Kitchener

will never go back again

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Man.. I have tired hundreds of hotels within and out Canada, but this one is a big of shock... My advice is simple: don't miss up your trip by staying there,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geralyn Poshkafrom New Jersey

Tropicana Inn

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not check in to the Tropicana Inn and would like to know if my money or at least part of it can be refunded. The hotel was not as it appeared online and I did not feel comfortable staying there. The hotel was actually shabby. The woman at the front desk told me I needed to contact the company regarding my payment. Thank you