Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, New York

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly owners, great breakfast, clean and close to downtown.
Location: Close to downtown historic district. Went on Rotary House Tour. Visited wineries and florists. Shopped and ate.
Room was large and clean. Breakfast was amazing! Owners are welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B Niagara on the Lake

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Good value,Exceptionaly Clean,Located on a quiet street but still close to everything.
Cons: Nothing its Perfect
Location: Located close to Historical Sights,Theatre,walking trails,the Down Town & River Front.
Greeted upon arrival by Yolanta who is a very warm & Friendly person.Our room exceeded our expectations.We had a large room with ensuit and King size Bed with lots of billows.The room was furnished very nicely.We had a fantastic breakfast in the morning .Loved the whole experience & hope to go back for longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca R.from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great! Read all the reviews about the breakfast and she did not disappoint! Big variety of items and enough to feed twice the number of guests at the table. (I'm not exaggerating either :) She also had fresh baked cookies for us when we arrived. Yolanta is a very sweet lady and we enjoyed our visit. Would definitely recommend this B & B,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlfrom Canton, OH

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and tidy bed and breakfast maybe 1 - 1.5 miles from downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. Easy to get to and convenient to all the in town activities. Yolanta is Eastern European, and her bountiful breakfasts lean toward the European style. Well worth the money we paid considering the big name hotels were 50-60% more per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothy Brownfrom New Castle PA

Sweet stay at Yolanta's

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely place to stay, with a great breakfast. The couple in the other room were vegan/vegetarian, so we were served some very interesting foods (cauliflower patties, for example) plus the normal, expected bacon, sausage, and eggs. Cleanliness and comfort were exceptional. A little far from the center of town, but if you have a car, that's not a big deal. Nice, quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Hamburg, ON

Comfortale, cozy B & B on the edge of downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The proprietor, the size and appointments of the room, the cleanliness of the room and bath, and the excellent breakfast
Cons: Since this is a single-family dwelling renovated for the two-room B & B, our early instructions could heave been clearer about how to use the driveway
Location: Conveniently located within easy distance of the Shaw Festival venues and the historic downtown with the availanblity of winery tors, the Fort, etc.
When we arrived, an envelope taped to the front door welcomed us in with directions to the room we were to have. The instructions included the entry code to unlock the door. We entered the large, well-lighted room with a clean adjoining bathroom. After settling in, we left to have dinner, followed by one of the two plays were were attending during our stay. When we returned, entered the entry code to unlock the door, we entered to met the one other guset who was accommodated. After a comfortable sleep, we arose to a full breakfast with variety: fresh fruit, eggs, crepes, juice, sausage, breads, and other condiments. After breakfast, which included a most delightful visit with the other guests, we cleaned up, packed, and checked out. One of the gracious memories we will carry is the hospitable owner. Yolanta could not have been more accommodating or gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Ontario

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came down to Niagara on the Lake to do a bicycle wine tour. Yolanta was very friendly and accommodating. The B&B was clean, quiet, convenient and comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janetfrom Cortland NY

Great B&B in Niagara on the Lake

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 4th year to stay in a B&B in Niagara-on-the-Lake while seeing the Shaw Festival, and is tied for favorite. Yolanta is a gracious hostess, our room was clean, comfortable, newer shower/bath for ensuite. Decor was lovely - not only in our room but in the living room/dining room. Her breakfast in the morning had an amazing assortment of fruit, bread, sausage and then she brought out hot food as well. We were so full from breakfast that we didn't want to eat lunch before our matinee! The location was still in town, and if we'd been younger we could have walked downtown and to the theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabinefrom Ollioules

Lit confortable

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil correct, chambre très propre avec gâteaux et bonbons, draps sentant très bons, grand lit, salle de bain avec baignoire, prospectus et dépliants touristiques à disposition, conseils pour les restaurants, petit déjeuner de bonne qualité, dans une petite ville très jolie, il faut prendre le temps de la visiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

A Wonderful B and B

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The facility and the location.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It's in Niagara on the Lake in the Old town and close to everything.
This is a first rate B & B. The room and the house are spotless and Yolanta keeps them that way. Her culinary skills are outstanding and breakfast is a delight. It truly was a pleasure being a guest at Yolanta's B and B. Highly recommended.