Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by george LaMarsh from niantic

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed with breakfast. Would have appreciated some hot items, such as bacon and eggs, waffles etc. Also had problem getting in room, had to go to front desk to get assistance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Pa

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Cons: continental breakfast could easily be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aristotle from NY

outdated

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
close to MOHEGUN SUN which is a plus. However, the neighborhood has nothing to offer other than gas stations, starbucks and a supermarket (stop and shop). The hilltop can use a new decor, fresher carpeting, modern bathroom and offcourse a flat screen TV entertainment system.
2 out of 5
by Kathy

Over priced...

Posted Oct 6, 2013
The staff is as good as it get.....everything goes down hill from the time you step away from the front desk....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cebulski family from Shelton ct

Quiet get away

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay. Just needs a little tlc update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arthur from Nashua, NH

Nice for an Overnight

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Location to highway just off Intestate 95. The proximity to our destination and reason for visiting this area. The cost/value ratio.
Cons: Brighter lighting in the hallway or lighter shade of carpet to illuminate better. Complimentry water in rooms. Near by restaraunt location listings.
Location: Did not partake in activities near by.
Check-in was quick and easy, the luggage cart was a blessing. My wife is hadicapped so I did not have to carry all the luggage. The pool was outside and refreshing but not deep 3-feet to 4.5-feet. The workout room was small and disappointing. The weight machine was in pieces scattered about the room. The bench press was left in the middle of the seat with over 200 lbs left on it which I could not remove making the entire machine unusable. The room was nice and cozy for the money spent. It was as far away from the lobby as possible. The addition of a couch was great so we did not have to sit on the bed all the time to talk. The table we used to play cards and eat dinner. There was a strange noise in the room all night that sounded similar to a pool water pump or a hot water pump that ran all night. There was also a loud explosion in the midddle of the night outside our room near the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK Stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay its self was fine. Bed was old and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Clif from Niantic, CT

Good location/Needs updating

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hilltop is in a great location. It's close to beaches, shopping, restaurants, the casino. It's quiet, easy to get to and there is plenty of parking. Unfortunately, it is in SERIOUS need of updating. It would be well worth redoing from floor to ceiling. EVERYTHING needs replacing. I wouldn't recommend it unless it is updated.