Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

중심가에서 가까움

Posted Apr 28, 2015
중심가에서 가깝지만 공항과는 거리가 좀 있음. 공항셔틀은 없지만 바로앞에 공항가는 버스 6유로 있음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice well run hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The hotel lives up to the marriott's standards.however 10-15min walk to the centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice Hotel right off the Promenade

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The convenient location to everything in Nice! The hotel was also clean and the staff is very friendly!
Location: Location is fabulous. Right off the Promenade, close to the airport and train station, a wonderful walk to Massena plaza, and bus stops close by.
The hotel staff was wonderful, printing off train station schedules and bus routes along with making dinner reservations. The staff routinely followed up to ask about our experiences and were genuinely interested in making our stay happy and fulfilling! No complaints!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bath

Convenient for beach and town centre.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and good value for money.
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to city centre and restaurants. Excellent location for walks along promenade de Anglias.
Excellent hotel, good efficient service. Excellent location for promenade. Only one minor complaint. Only paper cups supplied in the room for coffee etc and no bottle opener in the room. Would gladly revisit in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

Modern Hotel Near the Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel is very modern and nicely decorated. My first bad experience was when the lady at the reception desk did not believe that the words "Includes Breakfast for 2" on my reservation actually included breakfast. She had to check with management and let me know. Of course it was included. My second bad experience was after asking for ice at the bar the young man who was going to give it to me was told not to by an older bartender. I can only assume it was because I had not ordered anything. Lastly, on a warm Easter weekend, the rooftop bar/pool/restaurant was not open. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to the Old Town. The room was nice and clean, comfortable and well decorated. I am a Marriott silver rewards member so wifi was free. Rollaway bed was $40 and self parking $20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel with Welcoming Staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We only stayed here one night, but it was one of our best experiences in Nice. The receptionist was incredibly welcoming and friendly. She asked our preference on type of room and floor, and even checked us in 3 hours early. The property is well maintained and comfortable. I joined the Accor loyalty program for the free wifi while here, but will definitely stay with accor again after this experience. The property is close to the beach and has a rooftop pool. We went to the restaurant for dinner and were pleasantly surprised. The food and wine were much better than I would expect for a hotel restaurant and the service was also very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Mauro C., Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for your nice comment on your stay here at the AC Hotel Nice. We appreciate that you liked our service offer and the hotel. However I would like to point out that we do not belong to the ACCOR Hotel Chain, but to MARRIOTT, therefore I believe that you joined the MARRIOTT REWARD PROGRAM. Looking forward to welcoming you again here in Nice. Mauro C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Weekend Break

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The location was good, just a short walk to the town centre and just over the road for the beach. A very pleasing décor, and friendly staff.
Cons: The hot drink facilities,
Location: Location was just away from the main part of the town so it was nice and quiet.
It was a very pleasant surprise to find that the pictures on the site matched the actual hotel. During check in the receptionist was very helpful in pointing out the popular places in the town to visit and where we could find good restaurants. Upon entering our room it was nice to find it extremely clean and spacious, although quite basic. The hot drink facilities were a little meagre with only two sachets of coffee and tea, no decaf only two very small creams and four sweeteners. The hotel did not provide any cups, but three costa coffee style cardboard cups. The bed was very big and very comfortable. Generally it was a very good place to stay and an excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schöne Dachterrasse und üppiges Frühstück

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Die Speisekarte des Restaurants und die Dachterrasse
Cons: Andere Reinigungsmittel für den Zimmerservice verwenden.
Das Zimmer im 7. Stock war in Ordnung, leider kann kein Fenster geöffnet werden. Frische Luft wäre manchmal gut, v.a. weil die Putzmittel, die wohl verwendet werden, stark nach Chlor riechen. Das essen im Restaurant sehr empfehlenswert, beste Qualität und sehr guter und freundlicher Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rishifrom South Africa

Good but can be awesome with small changes

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 1st EuroTrip and we managed all our bookings ourselves through hotel.com. Been the second Hotel stop in France- The AC Hotel from the exterior is quite modern with a lovely main area and outside chill place. The rooms are quite spacious and smart. The staff are helpful & friendly which is great. Within a 20-30 min walk you can scout all the main attractions with lots of restuarants, landmarks and shopping areas etc so quite a nice central hotel. The only things which we found annoying for the price we paid was that in the year 2014 there was no free wifi in the rooms (only public area & paid in rooms at 12-18euros for 24hrs), no water dispensors in the hotel unless paying 4 euros for a 1L water (6 pack at supermarket down the road was 3.69 euros) & finally the terrace is closed unless you request it opened even on a mild winters day... a heated pool would have been fantastic knowing its to cold to swim in winter. Other then that we had a great relaxing time in Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com