Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dr alnaseri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Clean modern hotel with good provisions. The balcony where we had meals most evenings. Good view. A lift.
Cons: Bathroom - Clean, nice power shower. However, the one drawback is the toilet seat had discoloration and the paint stripped off on parts of it. It does
Location: Location is perfect bus stop outside the hotel to the Airport. Went to Cap St Jean Ferrat, to visit the Villa Ephrussi. The highlight is the garden.
Overall a very good hotel conveniently situated near local amenities. Very modern with all the basics. Kitchen - with all the necessary provisions Surprise is that it had a swimming pool we did not bring a swimsuit so unable to take advantage of this. The fact they provided this we felt was good value for money. Also, we could have had breakfast if we wanted to. However, there was a local bakery across the road with beautiful pastries, croissants and baguettes as well as a local grocers, Utile so we did not need to and also sold cheap plonk which was not bad. The flat also had a balcony with a nice view. We had a meal most evenings so often sat outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
It was adequate, quite low key and certainly nothing fancy. But price was reasonable and the location is good enough to the beach and the Promenade des Anglais. Our bathroom did smell a bit due to a drain issue I believe, and it wasn't entirely clear if the maids changed everything i.e. all bedding and towels etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Rooms had cooking facilities and very close to supermarkets
Cons: could have had a hand basin in the toilet in the one bedroom apartment
Location: Local buses to various places along the coast and inland
Hotel between the town and the airport and has the use of a swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duncan from UK

Good hotel in all aspects, reccomendable.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Good hotel, not close to the centre of Nice, 40 mins walk away approx. Public transport is cheap and picks up close to the door so this is not a problem. 1 street away from beach, so close, but no sea views. Staff very helpful and gave good direction and assistance. I would strongly reccomend as a good option for people looking for a hotel out of the centre of the city and fairly close to the airport and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from London, UK

Good for the cost!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: How clean and well furnished the room was
Cons: Just a little too far from town
Location: Good for amenities but a little too far from town and in the red light district post 1am although we never felt threatened by it, it was minimal
When the taxi pulled up, I was not impressed by the exterior, it looked like a YMCA. The night porter who checked us spoke virtually no English which didn't help things greatly but other than that I have little complaint. The rooms were very well decorated and clean with everything you need in the kitchen, I have stayed in big name hotels that were not as clean and nicely furnished. The pool is spotless and lovely but there are no loungers and the decking surrounding the pool is hard wood so we had to go and buy inflatables to use as beds but once we did we were happy to lay there all day. The previously mentioned night porter took his day job seriously and was afternoon entertainment with his strict policing of the pool rules ie no eating. He was like a French Bazil Fawlty! The rules are strict but the pool is spotless so it obviously works. The surrounding area has plenty of shops and supermarket and was just a few minutes from the beach and the buses to town are frequent and inexpensive €1.50. It was just a little too far from the centre with a 45min leisurely walk home (hence using the bus) and if I went to Nice again I would pay a little more for a hotel a little closer in but this hotel was very good value for money and extremely clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch where you're standing

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Great place, helpful staff but Nice has too much dog pooh on the pavements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plesantly suprised given previous reviews.

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Fantastic room.
Cons: Could occasionally hear the lifts late at night - nothing too major though.
Great hotel. I read alot of reviews slating the outdated decor of the rooms. I think they have clearly taken this onboard as our room was bang up to date, was fantastically decorated and looked very fresh and modern. Large balcony on the top floor gave some fantastic views down Nice's streets. Excellent. Staff on reception were always helpful, no problems in any area to report. Great prices, great rooms and a reasonably good location.What more do you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from England, UK

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 20, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel ,as reading some other sites some of the reports appeared to be very negative. I believe the establishment has recently been taken over which could account for this. As far as I'm concerned I could not fault the room in anyway. The staff were very helpful. Be aware however the pool is not open throughout the year so may be worth checking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mmm, foul smelling bathroom

Posted Oct 17, 2012
I stayed in room 302 with a small child, the bed had a slope in the mattress, so it felt like foam and was very uncomfortable. The sheets were clean and ironed, but had stains, which was VERY off putting, why not just purchase new sheets? The bathroom was awful, it had a renk/sour smell, i asked for the shower curtain to be changed, as i thought that was where the smell was coming from, but it didnt make a difference. There was mildrew around the base of the shower, which could have been cleaned or retiled. I know you pay for what you get, but this was a lttle below standard, of general cleaniness. So if you dont mind a lopsided bed, old furniture and foul smell, its in a great location.