Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ROBERT from CANADA

great re treat spot for tennis lovers

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tough to find, my GPS didn't like the address. The food was very good and I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the hill away from the City

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Excellent clean rooms, facilities like swimming pool, spa, lawn tennis, table tennis kept the kids busy & us relaxed
Cons: A car required.15 kms fm Nice. A better frequent bus facility to the city would be very useful. Very limited choice in restaurant for Vegetarians
Location: City center is abt 15 kms away. nearest shopping is 10 kms away.
V good & helpful staff. Excellent facilities for the complete family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by weary traveller from from the west

top rate hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
just a little far from the main centre but well worth the extra 15 minutes to get there This hotel offers the ultimate in rest and relaxation. Multiple tennis courts, swimming. Food is gourmet. Spa is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Much travelled from NE UK

Great for some, but with caveats...

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Space and sports
Cons: Food at the the restaurant and breakfast buffet
Location: Make sure you print out a local map before going if you are hiring a car: the first-time drive there from the airport is fraught to say the least!
Patchy - good in some aspects (ie great if you go as a family group wanting to play tennis, swim etc; also lots of space everywhere, and fairly spacious rooms in particular, with decent balconies and, unlike other the experience of other reviewers elsewhere, functioning air con) but pretty poor in others (ie neither restaurant nor breakfast is value for money - both are expensive for food which is distinctly less than exceptional) and fundamentally difficult for anyone wanting to be less based at the hotel, but rather out and about in the area, as it is almost impossible to find initially, and the driving is just a lot of hard work, as it is on a narrow, windy road up the Cornice Du Val. It's worth remembering as well that driving in Nice is anything but relaxing. Also - a small irritation, and not sure if Expedia realise this: you are charged a small surtax by the community just for being there, which is added to the bill at the end. Grrr!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

average hotel, nice grounds

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
okhotel, very dated rooms, poor breakfast. nice grounds and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodger from United Kingdom

Excellent restaurant and beautiful view

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel in 2012 when I attended the Monaco Grand Prix and it had a few issues--internet was spotty in the rooms at the end of the hall, lack of blackout curtains, poor sound insulation, and the restaurant wasn't open every day. The above issues still remain, but I brought an external wireless adapter and hung it over the balcony to get a better signal, and the restaurant is now open every day. Overall a very comfortable stay, and if you search for the hotel name and "time lapse" on a popular video sharing site you can get an example of the view from the scenic overlook next to the building (the view from the rooms is obscured by trees).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Canada

Fantastic place for some R&R

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Spa circuit, heated hydrotherapy pool, Turkish sauna. Simply amazing.
Cons: Far from restaurants, stores, etc.
Location: Far drive to Nice and the coast, so you probably want to have a car.
I ended up at the All Suites Resort & Spa to relax for a few days in between some busy work engagements in Europe. The hydrotherapy spa circuit that is included for guests of the hotel is exceptional. The resort overall was perfect for couples, families, or singles. There is something for everyone, and the room was nice and clean with a cute balcony and gorgeous paroramic views of the Riviera. The restaurant food was pretty good, although on the pricey side. The only downfall (for some people) to this hotel is that it is a little far from any other restaurants or stores, and you should probably have a car if you decide to stay here. I like that it was far from everything else because I wanted to relax, but it depends on what you're looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Geneva, Switzerland

Good value hotel - but bring a car & GPS!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
I read through the review of this hotel, here and on TripAdvisor, before booking. There were quite a few negative ones, most of which centered around the location, and the issues getting into Nice. I took these into consideration, and still booked here based on the price - which was very good for the region. This was a nice hotel, great for my wife, my 13 month old son, and myself. We liked the location, with nice views, and the grounds, with a playground, a nice pool and restaurant and lots of other activities (sports, spa, etc.) The hotel was just fine and met all of our expectations. My main suggestion - don't stay here unless you have access to a car! If you have a car, the hotel is actually quite a nice base for exploring the region. We stayed here in September, and spent one day each in Nice, Cannes and Antibes. It was pretty easy to get to each. The hotel itself it about 20 minutes, all uphill and on narrow and windy roads, from the Nice airport. If you're comfortable driving on narrow European roads, you'll be fine - if not, this may not be the best place for you. The restaurant was very nice. We had breakfast here each morning - 12 Euro was very reasonable for what you got. The dinner was also excellent, and again a good value at about 25 Euro for a 3 course menu. We liked the location overlooking the pool. Overall this hotel was good value and I would recommend it as a base for visiting the region and enjoying some sports.