Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Herne Bay Kent

5 minutes to the station

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was close to the station which was what is what we were looking for.
Cons: There were a few superficial repairs necessary (door in our bathroom mainly) and some areas of the hotel needed a bit of tlc.
Location: Shops, bars, restaurants and easy access to the older part of Nice.
Welcoming staff, very clean large room. Bathroom facilities good although the door could use some attention. Very quiet in the evening, as just off the main street, but handy for getting to other parts of Nice - near to tram stops or just walking. We felt very safe walking back to the hotel in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City, food and transport all in walking distant.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, price and clean hotel to stay....
Cons: noisy at times....football events/bars.....
Location: train station, food shops, cafes and Museums all within walking from hotel.
Stayed many times at this place...downtown, near shopping, restaurants and train station. Clean, friendly staff and great room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomoghno from London

Close to Station

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights here. Early check in done fast. Location was good but not that safe at night. Room was spacious but no wifi in bedroom and bathroom didnt have shampoo. Also no room service was carried out. However, its alright for a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and clean. The en suite was clean and the shower was good. The tv lacked a remote control but I arrived late and did not ask for one. It was a perfect location right near the train station and was very affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller from Moscow

Decent place for 1-2 nights near train station

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
location is on a quite street, very close to the Central train station, many restaurants and shops are around, but not close to the sea. 24 hour reception with free wifi. room was very small and very basic, but relatively clean. In genereal it was a good stay for the money paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Good base for traveling in Nice

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Location, ambience
Cons: Possible security risks, faulty internet
Location: Convenient to train, old town, and beach
The great thing about this hotel was its location - easy walking from the train, and a very walkable path to the old city and the beach. The stairs were a bit rickety and the elevator was small, but that's not really a problem as long as your bags aren't too big. If you are traveling with an extremely important item, beware: you have to give the reception your key back every time you leave, and the room is cleaned every day. We had no problems whatsoever with this, but we were slightly surprised by it at first. The internet was supposed to reach all floors, but only really worked in the lobby and first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from London

Pleasantish little hotel - good value

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Good location, near the station and the main shopping street in Nice
Cons: Quite noisy and the area was a little uncomfortable after dark
Location: Very close to the train station and the main shopping street, a bit of a walk to the seafront area.
Quite a basic hotel, but everything was clean and functional so not bad. My room faced quite a noisy street but was otherwise perfectly adequate. Hotel staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
great location- close to train station and all of NIce shopping and restaurants - hotel staff is very nice and hotel is clean. Only problem was that i couldnt get the internet to work on my computer the whole time.