Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Rent och fint hotell

Posted Apr 21, 2015
+ rent, fint och fullt tillräckligt... - madrassen var förhård (riktigt hård, jobbigt att sova på...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I thought the location was very good. Just across the street there was a lovely boulangerie and a supermarket around the corner. About a 30 minute walk into the old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

close to beach, supermarket, city center, bus stop

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Staff are helpful and pleasant. Location is great. If you like to prepare your own food, this aparthotel is perfect.
Cons: Nothing. Expedia - just tell your customers if they are staying at the Adagio in front of the promenade or at the back.
Location: Location close to everything. Bus stops nearby, go to city center, airport, Cannes, Monaco, etc... go to beach, Phoenix park, walk to promenade
Aparthotel Adagio overall experience, Excellent. *** Expedia must tell customers that there are 2 aparthotel in Nice Magnan, one in front of Promenade and one at the back. If the customers are staying at the back then you must tell us. From the aiport we took the bus 98, I ask the driver the nearest stop to Adagio Aparthotel. He pointed at the one which is in front of the promenade. I was so excited to go in thinking that is the hotel we are going to stay. We went to reception and the receptionist said, no not here. She showed us at the back and told us to walk to the other Adagio aparthotel. I got embarressed with myself and my grand daughter. If you told me I am staying at the back, of course it is ok, but I was not told that there are 2 hotels. Just tell your customers if they are staying in front of the promenade or at the back, at least then, they know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The staff really helped two novices to this city find their feet
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Wellness placed. Try the excellent bars / restaurants on the beach nearby, use the Boris bikes everywhere (free for first 30 mins) and people watch!
Highly recommended base from which to explore this wonderful city. Restaurant prices in Nice can be above average and so to have such a smart, clean and well appointed self catering accommodation within easy walking distance of the centre really made the hotel perfect. Excellent Casino supermarket around he corner. A large slice of authentic French city life on the doorstep but with tourist attractions nearby. Really good bus connections to all parts of the city and every journey just 1.5 Euros no matter how far. The promenade under 100 yards away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room with good street view

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Fridge, microwave and cooker - plus pots, cutlery and plates available. TV with English, French, Spanish, German, Italian and Arabic channels.
Cons: Plumbing: could smell occassion unpleasant gas from pipeworks. Not frequent and strong - enjoyed my stay but still needs to be checked and resolved.
Location: Jogging, walking along the stony beach or the pavement on Promenade de Anglais, walking to the old town
The only negative was occasional noxious smell that appeared to come from hidden pipework from floor above. Apart from that very comfortable, well priced room with good street view and double glazed windows which effectively kept out noise. Ideal location less than 2 minutes walk to Promenade des Anglais, about 10 - 15 minutes walk (along the beach) to the Old Town. Very accessible for bus stops to and from the airport. Also Carrefour department store and internet kiosk not very far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione comoda

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Ottima distribuzione degli spazi
Location: Non lontana dal centro, comodo da raggiungere con una piacevole passeggiata lungomare
Appartamento più spazioso di quello prenotato, allo stesso prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnnyfrom Miami, FL

Recommended 100%

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Nice room. Very clean and has everything you need. The kitchen was complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Horstfrom Oberschoena

Buchung mit Fruehstueck lieber nicht.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Fruestueck war eine Frechheit. Um 8:30 war das eh schon übersichtliche. Buffet schon weitestgehend geplündert . Zwei Stueckchen eingepackter Kaese waren noch uebrig. Keine Wurst kein Schinken.Nichts wurde nachgefüllt. Fuer 9 Euro bekommt man in jeder Baeckerei\Cafe mehr. Die Bedienung war sehr damit beschäftigt die Erlebnisse der letzten Nacht miteinander zu diskutieren. Da sollte man es lieber sein lassen, Fruehstueck anzubieten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom aus Norddeutschland

ideales Appartement für 3 Personen

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Durch die zentrale Lage - nah zum Flughafen, in der Parallelstraße zur Promenade des Anglais, ein Katzensprung zum Meer, Bäcker und Einkaufsläden vor der Haustür - ideal gelegen. Wir hatten ein ganz neu renoviertes, sehr sauberes Appartment im 7. Stock mit Balkon auf die Straße, aber Blick bis aufs Meer :))) Die Fenster waren so gut isoliert, dass man den Straßenlärm innen nicht mehr hörte! Die Küche ließ für einen einwöchigen Herbsturlaub nichts vermissen. Kontakt zum Personal hatten wir außer beim Ein- und Auschecken quasi keinen, da es keine Probleme gab. Wir würden das Hotel wieder buchen.