Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no wifi in your rooms!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: the location is excellent! it's very close to restaurants, transportation and promanade des anglais
Cons: this hotel only have wifi in the lobby. NO WIFI in your room!!! the cleaning staff should provide us with towels and toilet paper, there was none ...
Location: near restaurants
the experience is okay. since we lived there for four days, they have us a larger room in the corner. But this hotel does not provide wifi for the hotel rooms. the only place where you can get wifi is in the lobby. the service is not so great, one day, they forgot to give us toilet paper! we had to use napkins... and one day, they forgot to give us towels. and the towels didn't come after we called them. so we had to go downstairs to get towel ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

I love it

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice location.Helpfull staff
It s central and you can reach everywhere,but rent a car service from airport is really bad.The Lady who served to me was really bad.I was really indepressed. I paid 147 euro.( 42 euro for navigasiton )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

This is not a 4 Star hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Good location. Lobby is very nice. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: New furniture, mattresses, carpet, and curtains. Pictures on the walls.
Location: On the waterfront so near the beach and lots of great shopping.
Lobby is very nice. Only wifi available in lobby. Room was spacious but furniture was old and cheap. The mattress was worst mattress ever. Pillows were hard as bricks. Carpet smelled of mildew. City view was an abandoned building. Bathroom was acceptable. Good waterfront location and near lots of shopping. I was very disappointed with this hotel and would not go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Cuckfield

Superb stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was a great start to the day. The bathroom was massive. Could access the internet free on a computer in business area.
Cons: The coffee machine in the breakfast area caught everyone out.
Location: Very close to huge number of restaurants and the beach. Perfect location.
Stayed for 6 nights and the staff were very friendly. The bathroom was huge compared with the bedroom and the breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from UK

Great hotel for the Theatre du Verdure

Posted May 27, 2014
Great location just back from the Promenade des Anglais, around the corner from the new central park area, close to the market in the old town, next door to Le Meridien and directly opposite the new Theatre du Verdure. AC and double glazed windows meant that the noise of the concert venue did not disturb. Lots of restaurants close by. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at central location

Posted May 9, 2014
We stayed in a suite and is a lovely hotel close to centre, overlooking beach, very friendly and smily staff! Very happy with the stay and would love to come back. The only thing I would mention is that they don't keep any kettle/ tea or coffee in the room but you can get it from downstairs free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from California

Close to the promenade, very central location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff,
Location: Promenade, Massena Square, Old Town, Shopping, Restaurants
We stayed for three nights at the hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Helped us with car rental, cabs and other things as needed. Lots of restaurants around and easy access to everything. Great location...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were lovely, room was so good.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
the bedrooms really need a massive overhaul, all very old and dated, the carpets are worn and grubby, and the paint is flaking off..I would NOT stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, good sized rooms and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast also
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Antibes

Not four stars

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty average hotel, definitely not four star, no air conditioning no internet in room