Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great staff & great location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: The internet signal was a bit shoddy, was hard to get a signal and keep it. It wouldn't have been an issue if the weather wasnt so miserable :)
Right from the moment we arrived to the time we left Nice this hotel was great. The staff were fantastic, friendly and very helpful which made our stay much more enjoyable. We were able to check in early, leave all our things behind on the last day (our flight was late at night) and the location was amazing. The beach was a short 10 mins walk away, the train station about 4 mins walk and the pedestrian shopping street was right outside the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bn

Bof

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Chambre très petite au 4 ème étage dans les combles. Attention en se levant de ne pas se cogner la tête. Fenêtre côté cour avec de très mauvaises odeurs de cuisine. 1 seul ascenseur très petit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pottschach, Österreich

Gute Lage in Fußgängerzone

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Ausnahmslos freundliches Personal, zentrale Lage, gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis. Man kann täglich wählen, ob man Frühstück konsumiert. (13,--)
Cons: Für Erstreisende wäre es hilfreich, die Zubringerbusse vom Flughafen in die City zu beschreiben bzw. zu erwähnen.
Location: Nähe Hauptbahnhof, sehr zentral und ruhig, da in der Fußgängerzone gelegen. Shoppen, Altstadtbesichtigung, Ausflüge etc.
Vom Flughafen Nizza geht es mit dem Bus 99 in ca. 15 Minuten zur Endstelle Bahnhof und von dort zu Fuß in 5 Minuten zum Hotel Best Western Alba. Dieses liegt direkt in der Fußgängerzone, in welcher lediglich die Straßenbahn verkehrt. Zu Fuß gelangt man vom Hotel zu allen wesentlichen Hotspots im Zentrum, bzw. in die mehr als sehenswerte Altstadt von Nizza. Angemessene Preise in der Gastronomie sowie in vielen anderen Bereichen haben uns positiv überrascht. Und möchte man einmal eine Reise nach Cannes, Monaco etc. unternehmen, so ist dies eine einfache Übung. Viele Bus- und Bahnverbindungen ermöglichen bei kurzer Fahrtdauer den Besuch der Nachbarstädte. Leider war die Touristenfähre nach St. Tropez schon eingestellt. Diese Bootsverbindung geht wieder ab 31. Mai 2015 in Betrieb. Auffallend freundliches Hotelpersonal und hilfsbereite Einwohner rundeten diesen Kurzurlaub zusätzlich positiv ab. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

très bon accueil du personnel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Le personnel très serviable et aimable.
Cons: Améliorer le petit dej ou en baisser le prix
Location: quartier central, animé
Chambre un peu petite, mais toilettes séparées de le SDB, literie convenable, salle de bains bien, bonne propreté et personnel très serviable et souriant. Le prix du petit déjeuner excessif.Bonne situation dans le centre à 50 mètres d'une station de tramway.Bons restos à proximité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnefrom Norge

Nice i Nice

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
God beliggenhet. Rolig. Bare positivt unntatt trangt og lite frokostrom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leigh, England

Pleasant City Centre Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: All of the staff (but particularly Irini) were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: We thought the beds were a little hard to be honest.
Location: The hotel is handily situated five minutes walk from the station and ten minutes walk from the front and the Old Town. Trams also run past the hotel.
My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Alba for seven nights in October 2014. From the moment we arrived, the staff were lovely made us feel very welcome. They gave us a lot of hints and tips about what to do and where to go. The hotel is on the main shopping street (similar to Oxford Street in London) but is surprisingly quiet after dark. The double glazed windows keep out most of what noise there is and my wife and I had no trouble sleeping. Our room itself was very comfortable although we did find the bed slightly harder than we are used to. The hotel is literally a five minute walk from the station and ten minutes walk from the Promenade Des Anglais and the Old Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Junefrom Singapore

Fantastic Location !

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located within walking distance from the Nice Ville train station. Furthermore it is located along the shopping streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

ローケーション

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
ホテルが便利な場所にあり、行動するのが楽でした。部屋も広く清潔でしたが、他の部屋のドアの音や従業員用?のトイレ(部屋の真横)の開閉音はかなり響き、快眠はできません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com