Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western New York

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Well located hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was pleasant and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jitesh from Dubai

Convenient central location

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. All of the staff was courteous barring 1 gentleman who works the graveyard shift. The hotel is great, my friend and I were satisfied with the breakfast, the lady during the day guided us for a short trip during the day. It is a decent 10 min walk from the beach. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and they held onto their bags. Late checkout request was also met. The neighborhood may seem a little shady but a little courage and there was no problems. A better bargain than the fake-good hotels towards the beach charging prices equivalent to a Miami or Las Vegas. Useful tip, dont drive on the main road, while no signs mention this, you arent supposed to drive on that road. We rented a car from the Train station and the process was a breeze, drove to Cannes, Antibles and Monaco and returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Serena C from Surrey BC

Great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great location and wonderful room! I would stay here again for sure. Wonderful staff and perfect location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but tired decor

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor and furnishings
The hotel is well located, 10 minutes walk from the promenade d'anglais, and 10 minutes from the railway station. It is near a tram stop which is handy if you want to take the tram home from the old town or the Port after a long day. But my room was rather basic with tired decor and a funny smell in the wardrobe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J C Petko from Miami Fl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ilya from USA

Very good clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Personal is very good , friendly, helpful. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colly from Dublin, Ireland

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room would be very welcome.
Stayed for a week in November. The hotel is in a perfect location. Less than 10 minutes walk from the Train Station where the Airport Bus stops. The tram line is right outside the hotel on Rue J. Medecin. Ladies, if shopping is your thing, you will love Rue Jean Medecin! You can also walk easily to the old town and the Cours Saleya Flower Market, or you can take the tram outside your door to the Opera Stop. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable. As with most French hotel rooms, it was small, but there was an entry lobby with wardrobes and bathroom, so we weren't falling over each other in the small bedroom space! The room also had a small balcony which was perfect for gazing at the activity below. There is some noise from the trams and the traffic outside, but the windows are double glazed, and the noise didn't bother us at all. The reception desk was very helpful regarding any questions we had. We only got one key on arrival, but once we asked, another was produced straight away. The WiFi is free and worked perfectly. Plenty of cafes and restaurants around aswell. I will go back to this hotel. It is just so convenient for everything. The only thing I missed was tea/coffee making facilities in the room. But we survived!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from England

Very difficult to find due to awful ones at system

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Very clean very comfy bed and pillows
Location: Just passing through on way to Italy but would stay here longer
Lady from Romania was a joy of a person to greet us after a long journey which is more than I can say for the fair lady that booked us out! I loved this hotel for the money and just a 3 star rating. My son and his friend had stayed here 2 weeks before and said it was great value. The main thing anyone wants from a hotel is clean fresh beding comfy pillows and it had all of these things. What more would you want for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benjamin from Sydney

Excellent value!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The building itself, excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The beach, shopping et al.
Arrived quite late at night. Staff were very welcoming. Lovely hotel in the centre of Nice with Balcony overlooking over the main street of Nice.