Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Halifax , canada

In the middle of everything , bad service

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made me forget the joy I had in Cannes and Paris . My bed was a bench I paid 174$ a night to sleep on a bench . Picture of the bench available . One pillow only , they said no more we are full .i asked for one of the dozen of the pillows at the reception area , the lady refused . I slept sitting on that bench watching tv .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Central location

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked at very short notice, this hotel gave my wife and I a perfect base from which to explore (albeit very briefly), Nice before our return home. Good value for money and air-conditioned the room was comfortable (A/C could have done with being slightly more adjustable however). Hotel is centrally positioned, close to one of Nice's main shopping streets, but our room was nevertheless quiet and any noise was masked by the hum of the A/C. Didn't opt for breakfast as there was much in the way of choice elsewhere and close-by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely staff

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a standard room which was way to small, we should have booked a superior room which are larger.The tiles bathroom unfortunately weren't that clean and the cistern on the toilet had been previously broken and instead of buying a new one they just glued it together. The air conditioning didn't work properly, but staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, great location, excellent staff who are multi-lingual. Clean, spacious and appropriately priced rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Geneva

Great accommodations in fabulous location

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Liked location in center if town on pedestrian mall.
Cons: Hard to access by car without GPS. Many 1-way and dead-end streets. Use GPS and you will find it easily.
Location: Walking distance to Old Nice and Mediterranean Sea. Great location. Trams and pedestrian walkway at front door.
We enjoyed the pleasant personalities if the front desk staff and housekeepers. The room slept 4 and was clean. Front door parking was big plus. 4 blocks from Sea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. Milani from Paris, France

Basic

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Cons: Space and room amenities
Location: Convenient 10 minute walk to the promenade des Angles' beach and close to shopping and restaurants
The rooms are very small and there are absolutely basic comfort inside the rooms. No frige, no tissues, no room service. Parking is available but expensive. Breakfast is basic for 12 euros. I would'nt recommend it to families with kids but the staff were rather friendly and responsive to our requests. Location is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by catherine from London

great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly positioned for the shops, the rail station and the beach (1/2 a mile). Everything is in walking distance to this hotel and because it is in the shopping district you are not disturbed by late night revellers in the streets below. Our room was very basic, no fridge/minibar. No safe. No iron and a rather rubbish all in one hairdryer in the batheroom. If you have hair that needs blowdrying I would bring your own. We didn"t have breakfast in the hotel as there are thousands of bars and restaurants nearby to get a much cheaper croissant and coffee. All in all we stayed for 6 nights and slept like babies through every one of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel, fairly centrally located. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TS from California

Convenient location to train station and downtown

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was nice and comfortable. The elevator was out of order when we got there so we kept our baggage with the front desk. By the time we got back from our outing, the elevator was back in service. Other than that, everything was good. The front desk was friendly and helped to set up a shuttle to the airport and also gave us the best directions to Monaco. Great place to stay for a quick trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com