Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny from Canada

Three day stay in Nice

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our first time stay in Nice. The hotel is in a good location for the city. We were able to walk to everything we needed to see. It was also across the street from the train station which we used to see Monaco. The building is older and could use some work but the buffet breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by VICTOR from LINCOLNSHIRE

Evidence of cost cutting but still okay .

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
First the good things. Same breakfast offering as last year. Good choice ,although naturally the same every day , and plenty for anyone. Room kept immaculate. Shower perfect and towels as large and fluffy as any I've seen. Now some gripes. Until well into breakfast time only reception to look after the place or very inexperienced staff resulting in some things not being put out and general neglect of the egg boiler including not even being plugged in on one occasion. Unlike previously ONLY those booking on the hotels own website were entitled to the daily lunch bag ( quite a help in an expensive town). Maybe Hotels.com could have informed us of this? I appreciate the cutting back is probably due to increased taxes and general austerity in France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stan from Taunton, UK

Cheap and cheerful holiday in Nice

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: The hotel was what we where expecting - basic three star accommodation, clean, value for money and most of all close to Nice railway station.
Cons: Kettle for making tea/coffee was a bit iffy but worked.
Location: Location is not glamorous but very convenient for public transport especially the main train station.
My wife and I had a very happy ten days mid November 2013 on the Cote D'Azur including a day trip to Ventimiglia, Italy. The french city of Nice and the Best Western Hotel Riviera was our base that leant itself very accommodatingly to this purpose. Public transport in and around Nice was excellent, both in punctuality and comfort. This included the cheap tram that can be taken from North Western to South Eastern Nice for a princely sum of €1.50 each. The trains out of Nice railway station (Gare de Ville) ideally cover the french south coast but go far beyond this using the high speed TGV. Eating out in Nice and towns along the coast was delightful having friendly helpful restaurant staff serving delicious meals. Cost of meals wasn't too bad averaging about €23.00 each for starter, main, dessert and a bottle of house wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Belchertown, MA

Great for a day or two

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a great place to stay for a day or two when traveling through Nice or just need a place to stay while in Nice for a couple of days. This hotel is central to the train, bus and only a 15 minute walk to the beach. We found it convenient for our time in Nice as well as a jump off point to see the surrounding country side. We took an early train into Monaco and before the sun set we jumped on a bus back to Nice. The room was tight but we only used it to sleep and shower. The breakfast offered was fresh and filling. The room was clean and the safe kept our this secure while we were out for a walk. The people were very helpful and friendly. It's also a short drive by taxi to and from the airport. This is not a resort hotel but does have the essentials for the traveler or sightseer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked closeness to the railway station.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: Would have liked hot English bacon and scrambled eggs, but I wasn't in England
For the price and location it was more than what we expected. Staff were exceedingly helpful. Thank you staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Melbourne

Decent enough

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel nice and close to the 99 bus to the airport and the main train station is right there as well, so it was great for when we trained in to Nice, then training to Monaco for the day, as well as taking the bus to the airport. but with all that, town is a little further away, maybe a 15 minute walk, not bad. area is a little shady, but never had any issues, streets are well lighted up. clean and comfortable room, small elevator, but manage just fine. i would recommend it if you are going to need a bus to the airport or plan a long day trip to Monaco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valers from UK

Hotel close to train station

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near train station and buses. Really easy to get to airport
Close to train station so easy to get to Monaco and Italiav Rivera. However at least a 20 minute walk to the promenade. Very comfortable and clean, quiet hotel and breakfast was good for a continental one. The area outside was a bit dirty and near sex shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boomshion from New Brunswick NJ

Nice linking hub

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this spot after rail ticket indicates that we have to change train at Nice and back to Marseilles to connect train to Barcelona on the very next morning; this hotel turned out to be our perfect trip planning. We rambled Nice's care free 4 section streetcar only shopping strip after checked in. Than picked up by 7pm-midnight tour to Monaco at hotel; feel like there's not a single drip of time wasted. This rail station front hotel room is small no frill but functional. Staffs are helpful very helpful! Considering such a eventful day, we concluded it's a Mission Impossible accomplished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Nice France

Riveiera Hotel - Nice, France

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good place to stay for a reasonable price but the neighborhood looked a little sketchy. I mean it was a little bit out of the way from the main part of the City but walkable and presumably okay to walk. We did walk but we were watching over our shoulder. The parking deal is not the best. It is a public garage across the street and isn't cheap. If the hotel gave you the discount coupon for each night stay, it would be a good deal. We were given one night discount at the garage for a two night stay. The hotel breakfast is perfect to start the day out. Nice dining area and the food was good.