Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perpignan

Proche de la gare

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Je n'ai passé qu'une nuit à Nice, mais si je dois y revenir, je sais où je dormirai. Excellent accueil. спасиб ;-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nancy

proche de la gare

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: sa situation par rapport a la gare
Location: quartier pas très propre
bon rapport qualité prix, hôtel très correct dans un quartier pas super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice Hotel close to the railway station

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The location and a comfortable room and friendly staff
Right from the start the young man that checked us in on the Friday night was very helpful and friendly. We left before breakfast on the Sunday morning and the same man was on duty, and we had a nice talk in English with him and he let us have a coffee and a croissant before we left to catch our train, even though it was before normal breakfast time. We left feeling as though every moment of the time in Nice was memorable even though it was a quick visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, England

Convenient for Railway Station

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Friendly and helpful reception.
Cons: Change sheets more often - only once in 10 days. This was fine in October, but may have been a bit unpleasant in mid-summer
Location: Near railway station. Speak to man sitting outside the Post Office, next to hotel, with a sandy coloured dog called Lika - he'll appreciate it!
Older style hotel, which was great value for money and in a convenient location, if you want to make use of the public transport system (rail, tram, buses). Excellent double glazing, so room was very quiet at night, despite being on a busy road. Old Town, shops, beaches etc all within 20 min walk. You need to be prepared to walk to restaurants at night, as we didn't find anything other than basic cafes around the station area. Good continental breakfast included, which increased value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor expedia service again

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Not applicable
Cons: Communication
Location: Nothing
Hotel could not accomodate us as there were renovations being carried out found out we we arrived in Nice and went to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

The employees were very helpful.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Employees at the hotel went out of their way to help. one employee helped me cancel my hotel reservation. I was having trouble with my cell phone and kept getting disconnected. he let me use a hotel phone. Very friendly. would definitely stay there again. close to train station. About 5 minutes walking time. 15 to 20 minutes to Old Town. room a little small but very clean with a nice shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Reasonable enough!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location, friendly staff, clean
Cons: Refurbishment of bathrooms, a spruce up of the local area!
After being priced out of 'premium Nice', ended up selecting this as a reasonably priced alternative. Generally, we were fairly happy with our six nights at the hotel. As it was a mid-range hotel, the location isn't glamorous. Its located in a slightly downtrodden part of town; not horrible or dangerous by any means, but just a little shabby. The benefit of this location though is the proximity to Nice Ville train station with brilliant access to all the coastal towns. You can reach the main shopping street within 5 mins walk and the sea front in about 15. The old town is around 20-25 mins. The hotel itself is pretty much what you would expect from a 3* hotel in France - our double room was small and sparsely furnished, but modern enough, clean, a reasonable bed and the all-important AC. The bathroom looked a bit tired but it was clean and the shower was decent (a better shower screen would be nice though as we soaked the bathroom every time we used the shower). Breakfast was included with long serving hours; between 07:00-10:30 if I recall correctly. Staff were always friendly and approachable - a special mention must go to the gentlemen on the front desk the Sunday evening before our departure - I wish I'd taken his name down, but I think he may have been the Manager... He couldn't do enough to assist us in booking our cab to the airport, making sure we had breakfast despite leaving before serving times and asking us about our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom London

Overall a good hotel with a few things missing

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to places, the breakfast and the staff were nice.
Cons: The room I was in was in need of some refurbishment
Location: There are plenty of things to do and the beach is about 15 minutes away. We found being close to the main station very helpful as we went to Monaco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very basic. The rooms are tiny with very minimal inclusions eg no extra pillows, only a shampoo/body wash in the shower. The breakfast was basic. Cereal was supplied but on 2out of3 days there were no bowls. The staff however were friendly and helpful. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com