Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, USA

Classy hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location, style, comfortable rooms.
Cons: breakfast selection could be better
Location: right in the middle of Nice with easy access to the train-station, tram, shopping area and many restaurants.
We stayed at the Boscolo in Nice for a few days while attending a conference. We were extremely pleased with the experience. first of all, the location is perfect. the hotel is located in the middle of the town, a few minute walk from the restaurants and shopping areas. the train station was less than ten minutes away (great if you want to head to Cannes or Monaco) and the tram to the conference was right around the corner. the first thing that caught our eyes was the beautiful white lobby. the staff were very accommodating and our room was upgraded on check-in for being expedia-gold members. the rooms also have that unique elegant white look, were very clean and very comfortable. I did not try the spa myself but my significant other stated that it was great. the only cons I can think of is that the breakfast buffet leaves more to be desired but with so many food options in the area this was not a major issue. we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Excedra Boscolo Nice near everything

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet atmosphere, excellent staff and comforts offered, eg excellent staff, comfortable bed, bright room and accessible bathroom, as well as location.
Cons: Housekeeping, particularly sweeping/vacuuming and washing shower floor - as well as attending to insuffiient drainage in the bathroom.
Location: Not a fan of beaches, so cannot comment on this. The central location for shopping and sightseeing in Nice, including museums/cafes, was great.
My stay was for more than 2 weeks. This gave me time to appreciate the hotel's many advantages. Very central, bright and pleasing in ambiance. Room service meals were very good, the staff excellent. I would especially like to highlight the professional and always courteous and warm service of Virginie. She is a real keeper. The bed was extra comfortable and the room well soundproofed, important for a sound rest after touring. I did have a few less positive comments: surprisingly, the room, including the bathroom, was not thoroughly vacuumed/cleaned by the housekeeping staff. This is important, given the white floors where everything is quickly visible. Also, the drainage system in the bathroom sink was not sufficient and was not looked after even though staff did ask for assistance to improve this. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would be happy to return on another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom I

Mitt i haute-couture yran, ett stenkast från Duomo

Posted Apr 17, 2015
SPA och shopping i smakfull designad miljö, med ett personal omhändertagande av världsklass
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we were well taken care of. Elizabeth from the front desk was most helpful. Louis from the concierge desk was great. Restaurant manager, Vinay was most accomodating with our diet restriction. Breakfast was perfect!!!!!. Cannot wait to come back. Bravo to the staff !!!'n
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tæt på shopping ,strand alt udmærket

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Alt
Cons: nej
Location: meget god
meget meget god ,venligt og hjælpsomt personale hele vejen igennem Begyndelsen var ikke så god , da taxaen ikke tog betalingskort , og den nærmeste automat fungerede ikke. en problemet blev løst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location excellent , High level of comfort in hotel, Excellent breakfast and very attentive housekeeping staff.
Location: Centrally situated. Near to shopping area, extensive public transport. Good variety of excellent restaurant nearby.
Made to feel welcome from the beginning. Room upgrade was a bonus ! Thoroughly enjoyed ours stay. Would recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom U K

Disappointing 4th vist

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The position and the startling white decor
Cons: Extra care to ensure the rooms are worth the five star rating the hotel gave itself
This was our 4th visit over the past 3 years. The previous visits were fine. This time, on arrival we requested a room change because the original room smelled of drains. It was also very small and inconvenient. The replacement room was better but had some niggling faults - "rain" shower that rained over the bathroom floor, no hair dryer, TV not working. The impression we got was that there was lack of oversight concerning the guest facilities. By contrast the desk staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Nic, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we are really sorry to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectations and we are taking your experience very seriously into consideration. We apologize for the experience you had upon check in. As regular guest we should have identified your needs. We thank you for your positive aspects regarding our staff. Once again I would like to apologize and we hope that in the future you will have the possibility to revisit our property to experience a better stay. Best regards, Silvio Catalano General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
very good location excellent decoration .rooms should be more spacious for the price they are offered ...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Average hotel behind the glossy facade / reception

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Fabulous array of toiletries
Cons: Aircon / complementary bottled water
Location: Good location. Well positioned for main shopping street. 10 mins to Prom / Old town and Station
The front and reception areas were stunning but the room itself was pretty average and not in my opinion 5*. Just about enough storage for a 5 day trip but we had to double up nearly all our clothes as there was hardly any drawer space. Very bright room but not an option to have a reading / bedside lamp when in bed. Extremely hot in room and despite being advised that the aircon would be fixed we were told on our 3rd complaint that aircon wasn't actually on during March. We did sleep with window open but very noisy and slightly worried that the pigeon on the window ledge would find its way into the room. Shower large but no way of avoiding cold water when you turned it on. No complementary water in room which I thought was poor - 5 euros for a small bottle. Room was clean enough but some bits were a bit shabby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by nic, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we are really sorry to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectations and we are taking your experience very seriously into consideration. We have noted your comments and I have shared them with all our team in order to solve these issus. Once again I would like to apologize and we hope that in the future you will have the possibility to revisit our property to experience a better stay. Best regards, Silvio Catalano General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location with unique decor

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location
Great location - walking distance to some great restaurants, the old town and the train station. The staff were great, extremely helpful and polite. The pool table was a great touch - make sure you get a go, and the bar is worth a visit for the cocktails! The rooms were nice, not what I would expect from a proper 5 star - no tea/coffee facilities in room and the room was on the small side. The open bathroom was a bit of a surprise - not great for non couples!