Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Room was a massive let down for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and the entrance.
Cons: The standard of room improved, certainly not a Superior room.
Location: Good location although footpath outside having work done and you need to be careful walking on the planks of wood in the dark.
Staff were lovely and really helpful. Room was not as great as expected for a 5* hotel. Spacious but that's about it. Although rooms are supposedly soundproof the doors are not!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in the city centre.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very clean , wonderful indoors spa with swimming pool, well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, UK

Well placed hotel in Nice.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location was the best thing. Hotel very comfortable.
Cons: The hotel restaurant was disappointing and I would not recommend.
The hotel was very nice and well placed. About 150m to some good bars and restaurants for breakfast through to dinner. Fantastic seafront a little further. Railway station for regular and cheap travel to Monaco (East) and Cannes (West) is easily accessible to the North. All the shops are on the door stop too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

near beach and town center

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much, nothing was too much trouble , all the staff were very friendly . would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb hotel, a wonderful experience!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy, friendly, never felt rushed.
Cons: Beds could be a little softer, restaurant service could be quicker (3hrs for a 3 course meal is a little long) - though the food was amazing!
Location: It is on a main road and there can be some road noise until 11ish. It's a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area/trams around the city.
A most enjoyable stay, the staff are friendly and incredibly helpful. The room was clean, regularly serviced and quite comfortable. The only minor gripe was that the bed was a little too hard for our liking, but that's hardly a reason not to go! The spa downstairs is lovely and relaxing with plenty of room available even when busy! Overall you'd be daft not to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Truly 5 *

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, room, spa and staff.
Location: Great location in the heart of the city and close to shops, museums and sea front.
The Boscolo Exedra staff were welcoming and helpful from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Our room with a balcony was beautiful. There were some extras, petals around the bath, champagne and macaroons. We were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary, and the hotel really pulled out all the stops. The spa was delightful and a great place to relax. The location of the hotel is really good too. Nice is not all about the sea front; there is a huge amount to do and see in this marvellous city. The food in the restaurant at lunch was also very good and the general ambience of the hotel was sophisticated but comfortable. This is certainly a hotel that we would go to again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean crisp and sophisticated

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Beautiful decor and very comfortable room. Only set back was bathroom light was on the other side of the room by the door to the room and not by the bathroom! Spa facilities were good with welcoming staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill-on-sea, England

Perfect location, perfect hotel...

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel staff were superb and couldn't do enough to make us as happy. The hotel itself is stunning, perfect location and ideal with it's little garden area for a few drinks in the sun or morning coffee. The restaurant is a bit pricey, especially considering you're a very short walk from some amazing restaurants however I cannot comment on the food or service as we did indeed eat elsewhere to experience as much of Nice as we could. We stayed in one of the superior rooms which had a giant shower in the middle, we thought it would have a blind but it's completely exposed to the other person in the room, we were two female friends staying together so we laughed it off and managed to get over the embarrassment but this would be the only warning if you are staying with someone that you do not know as well or indeed just like a more private situation. The room was cleaned like new every day and an evening turn down service also. The spa was beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed all it had to offer. I would most definitely recommend and will be staying here in the future. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Stylish and central

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The stylish interior - really beautiful.
Cons: Carpets would reduce noise but might detract from bedroom style.
Location: Victor Hugo Boulevard is a great location. Well worth visiting Antibes and Pylones is a fun shop to browse. Try crepes in the old town.
Just returned from a four night stay at the Boscola Exedra. The hotel entrance is beautifully stylish and calm and the Boscola is in a great location for the train station, sea front and shops. They are all within walking distance. Our bedroom was lovely, with an amazing array of toiletries and had balconies in the bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom was stylishly decorated and very spacious, the only downside was the wooden floorboards which looked great, but noisy neighbours above and next door woke us in the early hours by scraping furniture around. The swimming pool and gym are well worth using. Breakfast is served on the terrace or indoors and there was a great selection of food. Service was very efficient. We had a great stay and will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mm

Great Hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We had a great experience in this ultra modern hotel. Contrary to some reviews we read, the staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. Marie at the front desk was especially nice. Hotel is centrally located, but is not in the middle of tourismville. There is a great restaurant called "hydropathy" a few doors down which was great. A great place to stay in Nice.