Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Average hotel behind the glossy facade / reception

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Fabulous array of toiletries
Cons: Aircon / complementary bottled water
Location: Good location. Well positioned for main shopping street. 10 mins to Prom / Old town and Station
The front and reception areas were stunning but the room itself was pretty average and not in my opinion 5*. Just about enough storage for a 5 day trip but we had to double up nearly all our clothes as there was hardly any drawer space. Very bright room but not an option to have a reading / bedside lamp when in bed. Extremely hot in room and despite being advised that the aircon would be fixed we were told on our 3rd complaint that aircon wasn't actually on during March. We did sleep with window open but very noisy and slightly worried that the pigeon on the window ledge would find its way into the room. Shower large but no way of avoiding cold water when you turned it on. No complementary water in room which I thought was poor - 5 euros for a small bottle. Room was clean enough but some bits were a bit shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location with unique decor

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location
Great location - walking distance to some great restaurants, the old town and the train station. The staff were great, extremely helpful and polite. The pool table was a great touch - make sure you get a go, and the bar is worth a visit for the cocktails! The rooms were nice, not what I would expect from a proper 5 star - no tea/coffee facilities in room and the room was on the small side. The open bathroom was a bit of a surprise - not great for non couples!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Clean Modern but cold, and not easy to use

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Central location, easy to get to the beach. Clean and the electric curtains are great.
Cons: The reception staff need to be more attentive and helpful.
Overall, mixed feelings. Booked the hotel for my big birthday. 1) Check -in no problem but the reception staff was clearly wanting to minimize the eye contact with a manner you wouldn't normally expect from a luxury hotel. 2). Stayed for 4 nights - the 2nd day was the birthday yet no sign of acknowledgement --- could it be we booked through Expedia? It gave me an impression that they didn't really care. 3) In addition I remember our booking includes breakfast but no details in their system available and Expedia info sheet didn't offer any clue either. The hotel staff just said we have to deal with Expedia directly and no help from them at all. So we are puzzled what we have paid for, wondering if we were short changed. 4). The room, though clean and well prepared each day, has a very odd design arrangement - the chair doesn't fit the dressing table and there is no place you can put towel so you can reach it when stepping out of the shower cubicle. There is this metal frame leaning against the shower cubicle, which is in the way and make movements awkward, even for a big room like ours. Not very practical. On the plus side, the white lobby is very airy and arty, very pleasant. The staff from concierge (male) ,housekeeping and room service were very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Beautiful, friendly hotel in a great position

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, we loved Eze in particular and walking the old town, port and coastline of Nice.
We had a wonderful stay for a tenth wedding anniversary: beautiful rooms and the staff were exceptionally warm and welcoming. Great position to explore the area, close to the sea, the city sights and the train station for access to Monaco, Cannes, Eze and all the other sights of the Riviera. Looking forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Excellent location and beautiful hotel :)

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Expedia search
Cons: tea making facility in room.
Location: Perfect location as close to everything.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left I can't fault this place , absolutely gorgeous and will definitely be staying again :) a bit expensive but hey ! You get what you pay for so I can live with that. Roberto ( the barman ) was very accomadating and attentive to our needs and most importantly spoke very good and clear English and always greets you with a warm and friendly smile. We stayed in room 418 which was a corner aspect room with its own balcony and thankfully benefited from plenty of natural light. Can't wait to return :) Thank you Boscolo Mr Lightbody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: very central, lovely décor very helpful staff
Cons: no negatives
Location: take train to monaco, antibes, bike rides along sea front, great shopping great weekend away.
staff very friendly, great indoor pool and spa easy to find and only twenty minutes from airport by bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Nice hotel central to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I recently stayed in this hotel. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good for a relaxing couple of days

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Enjoyed the spa. Close to main shops, sea front and old town. Breakfast varied and good. Rooms modern and well equiped. Four friends had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Excellent Hotel, although a bit pricey

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Exceptionally clean. Very white, which I love! Chambermaids excellent, as are staff on Concierge. All very helpful.
Cons: I imagine most guests would appreciate an actual menu which includes prices. Also the computer ought to be attached to a working printer.
Location: Very central. Only yards to Nice Etoile shopping centre. Wonderful Paul's bakery just across the road. Easy 15 minute walk to Promenade des Anglais.
Excellent facilities, but nothing is priced. Large room service menu, good food available 24 hours but cost is not known until checking out. As an example, a small tube od salted peanuts comes in at €8.00, breakfast is €35 per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bastia

hotel tres bien situe

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: personnel agréable
personnel tres agreable, acces au spa conseillé, massages recommandés