Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The facility was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very convenient each morning and had a great variety of items. Nice experience overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Central Location Hotel in pleasant area

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: See comment above.
Location: Good for shopping and eating.
We were a party of six ladies and had been assured of twin bedded rooms. On arrival this posed a problem and we had to wait whilst this was being done. I cannot understand this as the beds are twin beds - all that was required was separation. One room had one chair only - registration of complaint returned a net result. We found the general competence of staff less than good - our bills were wrong. The safe in one room was clearly faulty and towels were not placed in that room on one occasion. The occupants had to wait quite some time before these faults were rectified. What was unacceptable was the lack of privacy i.e. the arrangement of bathing and toilet facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We stayed at Boscolo Exedra Hotel for 6 nights. Hotel room was very clean. Location was perfect - in the center of the city close to everything. Hotel Staff was extremely nice Great experience overall and I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Well located

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: Spa staff
Location: Brilliant fish restaurant a minutes wal from hotel, bistroviviers,,
Staff extremely helpful especially Phillip and team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A style used throughout

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel has been decorated in a style throughout. The style may have been carried through to the detriment of design, fashion and comfort in places. The pool and gym are rubbish to the point of being unuseable. Overall the hotel is ok; clean with attentive staff and not unattractive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not 5 star

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel was definitely more 4 star. Staff could do with some training on customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the centre of Nice

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very pleasant hotel in the thick of the action. Less than fives minutes to the beach, shame it costs 35 euros a day to lie on it. Hotel in great condition and the staff are very helpful. Would go there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel Close to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The design, decor and modern outlook
Cons: staff attitude
Location: Everything was walking distance - perfect location
We were on our honeymoon and messaged and phoned in advance asking for an early check in because we knew we were arriving at 9am. The hotel said that they would provide a room on arrival so we could freshen up, however upon arrival they denied all knowelege despite sounding like the same woman we spoke to on the phone. We had to wait 5 hours for our room having not slept for 24hours. This was the only set back as I believe they had upgraded our room once we were in and had provided a complimentary bottle of champagne - well worth the wait in the end :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall, uk

feed back

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: difficult to say really not a 5 star
Cons: sofas in longe and rooms, increased clothes storage.
Location: nice fantastic lots of good food, good location, fantastic walks along promenade. will go to nice again
no sofas to relax either in room, or the lounge area. the room even though up grade does not have enough space to store clothes, the balcony ended up with several wine glasses on it as was not cleaned throughout the stay. breakfast fantastic though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing Spa, central location........

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Requested a high floor room prior to our arrival and were pleased our request was met with a room on the 4th floor, unfortunately our room wasn't ready at check in time of 3.00pm and had to wait approximately 45 minutes before we could access our room, no real great issue but would have been thoughtful if they had offered us a drink whilst waiting. We found our room pleasant and no problem for us with a centrally located glass screened shower. For us the great plus of this hotel was the Spa which we used most days on returning from a day out exploring Nice or the nearby towns/villages and the beach. We had breakfast on one occasion during our stay and found this satisfactory with a good selection. We would stay here again if we ever return to Nice.