Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIke from Manchester

Sensational views, not done justice by the photos

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Surprised my fiancee for her 40th Birthday, taking our 5 year ond with us. Absolutely superb hotel, with great staff attitude. The food was delicious in both restaurants, with the Saint Martin concentrating on really high quality taste rather than gimmics. The view from the balcony in our room was stunning, particularly with some gorgeous mediterranean sunsets. My fiancee loved the spa treatment and my son is desperate to go back. The hotel staff were superb with him, with his own dressing gown and snacks by his bed which made him feel very welcome. Overall would really recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by carole from Hampshire UK

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absloutely fabulous hotel. Loved every monent. Although we had a wonderful room on arrival, after seeing the tower from the terrace, decided to upgrade . This had superb panoramic views from every angle. From the round bath with marvellous view to the amazing full height view from our bed through the 4metre high window. Wouldn't hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really delightful hotel, beautiful views, lovely pool, super spa. The drinks and food are very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Outstanding

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was simply outstanding. Great service, attentive staff, great meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Heaven

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel says it sets out to exceed expectations, and it certaibly succeeded in our case. Dinner in the Saint-Martin restaurant was phenomenal, the room was large and comfortable, the staff superb and the grounds immaculate. We really couldn't fault a single aspect of our stay - thank you!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Very nice and exclusive Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel in a great location. A little on the pricey side but well worth it if you feel like you have earned the break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Luxury Gourmet Destination

Posted Apr 23, 2011
We stayed for five lovely spring days during April 2011. The room was extravagant in size and faultless in cleanliness and preparation. The staff were very attentive throughout the stay - and the food at both restaurants ( the pool restaurant was not yet open) was exceptional. Excellent concierge tips for restaurants in the vicinity for the meals that we decided to have out (due to a requirement for variation only - not due to quality). Prices are high - but what you would expect for top drawer accommodation and Michelin star dining - so no complaints there. Would not hesitate to recommend the Chateau Saint Martin to those who are looking for peace, luxury and excellent food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely spot, lovley hotel, let down by a few thing

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the CSM for three days in August. It is a beautiful property, and our room which was the cheapest availiable was absolutely lovely. On the whole we had a very relaxing few days, and would recommend it for someone looking for a nice place to get away from everything for a few days - I cannot imagine staying much longer for the following reasons: - It sounds strange but every afternoon about 3pm a huge cloud decends, and whilst all around you back on the coast are having an amazing day it gets very cold and damp. Some freinds of ours stayed for two weeks back in July and they said the same thing happenned to them on all but two days. I am not a sun worshipper and always sit in the shade anyway, but it is a bit miserable when such a beautiful place is grey. Also on one night the cloud cleared in the evening so the view at dinner was lovely, on the other it did not. - We ate one night in the michelin starred restaurant which was lovely, but you certainly would not want to do it every night and it was very expensive. I found the food in the normal restaurant very average and the menu quite limited. - you are very cut off from everything. You need a car, and it is not the more beautiful drive there. Overall all the staff and running of the hotel and spa was very professional - the only thing I found incredibly disappointing was the pool service. I got my only towels and set up my own bed both days. No one ever came round to ask if we wanted drinks, and the loungers are I think very old and uncomfortable. It is a shame as it is a lovely sopt of sit and relax in - but definitely not the kind of pool service I have ever had in other five start hotels.