Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect in the Promenade des Anglais area. Beach 5 min away.
Cons: Some people may prefer housecleaning more then once a week but it worked fine for us. We simply took our towels to the staff each day and got new ones
Location: Explore Nice, visit nearby towns. Eze incredible. Cannes pretty. Buses, trains, easy to use.
Just spent a week here-twin bed room garden view upgraded studio. Had a great stay. Perfectly acceptable hotel for the price. Room is big enough, well equipped, quiet with garden view and laundry facilities to boot. Honestly, we were here at night only there was so much to explore in the stunning city of Nice. Buses super easy to use. Train station a 15 minute walk away. So close to Promenade des Anglais where you can walk by the water and just enjoy the view. Wonderful bakeries nearby with delicious goodies. Grocery stores also close. I would return to this hotel anytime. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable of local area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

What, no bed?

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Almost everything. It just had no charm at all. The main floor looked OK.
Location: Close to the promenade and to tourist restaurants.
This is no more than a 2 star hotel, not 3 as rated. The carpet was stained and dirty, the sheers on the window were torn, and most of all, there was only a sofa that pulled out to a barely comfortable bed. We asked for an room with a bed but they sai they had none left. The location was alright but I would not stay here or recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good facilities and breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness and new sofabed
Location: The hotel is quite far from Nice centre, we had a young baby so would prefer to be further in next time. Restaurant Cocodile nearby was excellent.
We had booked this hotel but upon arrival were moved to the aparthotel Adagio on Promenade D'Anglais, Nice due to a software issue. The hotel seemed fine, it is a good idea in principal as it has cooking facilities etc however the sofa bed looked a bit scabby and the apartment was full of insects - I had 22 bites on me alone! Would definitely not return here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from win

Like the location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Not worth the money i paid for us the standard of ours hotels is very high but the Citadine in Nice will never meet the Noth America standards too small beds put together small room no sofa or nice chair to relax anyway going back there no way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife Scotland

Close to all amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Having a fridge and cooking facilities,loungers on roof terrace great also.
Cons: No sea view from our room,taxi to station tried to rip us off,hotel told us tarrif was 20 euros tried to charge 30! Probably could have walked there !
Location: Close to beach,shops,buses etc.
Good service,friendly staff,only minutes walk from airport bus no 98 stop on the Promenade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable , clean, room

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Well it was ok, room is clean, bright, comfortable, and spacious but I had no hot water the first day I was there and one of the lights on the bathroom was not working and it took 3 days before someone came and fixed it so can't say it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Manhattan

Residential area.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Have a kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, complete set of dishes and cooking utensils, wine opener. A terrace with a table and two chairs. Internet.
Location: The beach, supermarkets, banks , restaurants , museum, bus stops for local buses and airpot bus. They provide residents with shopping car.
Hotel Staff, very friendly, they speak very good English. They found the time to helps me with my questions. They provided me with a map of the city as soon register. I just show my passport and they found my reservation in no time.
2 out of 5
by Valerie from Washington D.C. USA

Where not to go in Nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the hotel staff..They were all super and had great attitudes. The breakfast was average..the location was pretty good..
Cons: It might be thought to upgrade those studio rooms..There has to be better sleeping couches..or put a bed in the room..your hotel needs to be upgraded.
Location: Beach...bicycle riding...restaurants...Disco....skating...walking...Its all within a block of the hotel. Old Town Nice is a 30 minute walk..worth it.
The photos of the citadines fooled us. We stayed in a studio...very uncomfortable..too small..The hotel staff was the best part of the stay..they were accommodating in every respect. We slept on a couch bed that was awful..I couldn't recommend this hotel because the room was small..no amenities at all.The balcony was too small. The garden view left something to be desired.. we only stayed two days...you need to bring that hotel into the 21st century...you are on the internet now....people expect more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet & good area close to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We we arrived the receptionist hasn't inform us with the Wifi password so we had to call them and they gave us 1 line for 1 device only !! After many requests and discussions with different receptionists finally we got internet access for our 4 devices ( as maximum ) . So my advice is to ask them and insist on your right to access the Internet by all your 4 devices ! All receptionist are acceptable but 2 of them are very friendly ( specially the Chinese-born lady ). If you'd like to have a daly bathing for all your family members you should keep the bath fuse in the switch board on 1 ( down ) every day. Ask maids for every thing you need they'll provide it immediately they're very helpful ladies. Overall our stay in Citadines aparthotel was enjoyable. Pros : Close to the beach not far from the old city. Clean spotless linens , good equipped kitchenette with dish washer and washing tablets and washing up liquid and sponge also available. Good size sitting room with sofa bed. There are iron and ironing board and hair dryer which were not mentioned in hotel description. Safe available which works sufficiently - somebody said in his/her review it is not ! - Rear balconies have a good view facing the beautiful and quiet gradin. Cons: Carpets & toilets are dirty. Hotel rooms and furniture need some modernising .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to the beach with a balcony

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Great room 5 min walk to beach and about 15 min to get to the main part of nice and old nice. Comfortable room great staff very helpful!