Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to harbour and in centre of town

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Garden and easy in out access without going through hotel
Cons: Parking was a problem
Excellent hotel and plan to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddy from Canada

charming and close to beautiful port area

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners were very helpful and carried our bags down the stairs for us.They gave us clear indications on where to walk and what to see.The hotel is a short stroll from Le Port, where many yachts and restaurants are located.It was a safe walk from the hotel to the port and to the old city.The hotel has a small snacks room and a beautiful patio!Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C&B from fife

Good retreat

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very handy hotel with a garden that offers a great retreat after a busy day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick from Australia

Great service.

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, owner operated with great service. Short walk to port and trans port. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from Australian

Quiet Oasis; Great Advice on Where to Go

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a marvellous family hotel in which to spend your first 4 days in France - and Nice. It was easy to get to the hotel from the airport using the public bus and then a short walk.The room was located on a quiet courtyard and allowed us to catch up on sleep after a long flight. Our hosts were fantastic with advice on how to easily get to the places we should see and what to do. The room was spacious and contained a fridge, and a separate tea making area (very important) & a meal preparation (if required) room was nearby. Note however, there are stairs down from the front and up from the rear entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue and Rich from Portishead, North Somerset, UK

basic stay

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: owners very helpfull
Cons: no privacy ! basic room
Location: good for the port and buses
a bit disappointed in the room very basic,and didnt like the bathroom next to kitchen,as toilet by the kitchen sink and cooking area . no private area and shuttered doors opened on to court yard in full view of seating in garden. and guests constantly walking straight past your door ! not great when changeing or undressing. The hotels owners were very helpfull but could be great for a short stay but not our choice for a weeks stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from Nice, France

Clair Hotel, Nice

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Location.
Cons: Did not have breakfast available on site.
Location: Perfect, near the harbor.
The staff/owner of the hotel was cheerful and extremely helpful at providing whatto do, best locations on the beach, and sites to visit including best transportation to the train station and nearby towns. Also provided good locations for breakfast and supermarket. Linens could be improved, otherwise a perfect hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Hotel Clair, Nice, France

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ok 2 star hotel in Nice. Good location, close to the old town. The immediate vicinity isn't so great but it is safe enough and the old town is 10-15 minutes walk. The hotel is very 2 star - do not expect any better, but it is clean and for the price within expectations for what you should pay for a 2 star rated hotel. I would recommend if you don't intend to spend much time at the actual hotel - i.e. if you intend to spend most of your time exploring and just want the hotel for a bed for the night but for anything more I would find somewhere more comfortable.