Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Just what I needed

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Cost and location.
Cons: Some of the room doors would slam at night which was quite noisy but think this was down to the spring action on the door being a bit too tight.
Location: Perfect central location, close to the sea front and right in the middle of the shopping and sight seeing areas.
Stayed here for 4 nights with a group of friends, it did exactly what was needed, a decent room with a bed and a good hot shower. Very close to the seafront, about a 5 minute walk. Bit noisy at night due to some weird delivery patterns and road cleaning but other than that, all OK! Cheap and cheerful. Staff were very helpful and accommodating too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sezrobfrom London

Good value

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value, no thrills but comfortable, good location. No air conditioning but we were fine with the fan provided. Stored our bikes securely and without bother.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traciefrom United States

Great location but loud and hot

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was the perfect location but there was no air conditioning so we had to leave the windows open. It was a very noisy neighborhood, at all times of the day and night so I didn't sleep at all. The room was extremely small. We got two twin beds and they were pushed together. Could barely walk around them. The staff seemed a little rude (especially since we didn't speak much french) and one women gave me bad directions. It was only a few blocks from the beach so that was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by OTEfrom VERY CENTRAL

VERY CENTRAL

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
HOTEL BEDROOMS WHERE A QUITE SMALL BUT FOR VALUE FOR MONEY IT WAS EXCELLENT - BREAKFAST FOR 5 EUROS WAS GOOD VALUE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acanthe

Posted Aug 18, 2013
REALLY great location and very friendly staff, but the room wasn't very great. ZERO circulation, took very quick showers to prevent the whole room from becoming moist with condensation, but didn't even make a difference. The bathroom smelled bad the entire week because of NO FAN in it and by the end of the stay, I could smell it when I walked into the room. the location was good, but i don't think i could handle a moist hotel room/bathroom again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian Gfrom Blackburn

Clean & Friendly hotel

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Points: Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, great location. Bad Points : Rooms are a little on the small side. A little noisy when people came in / left in the middle of the night, but this could have been due to my room being near the lift! : Overall, If you are looking for a nice hotel in a central location this is hotel is well worth a visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kwi1from Wellington

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
In a vey busy part of town, so not their fault it was very noisy...but work on major renovations of the main park across the road started at 6 am. The first room we were given stank of smoke but they immediately moved us to a better room so credit for that.. Ok for what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephfrom Charlotte, NC

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Acanthe is in a great location! We loved being so close to the center city. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has an odd smell to it, we think due to mold from the showers being so small so the water seeps under the carpet. If you can get past the smell, it is a great place! Can't beat the price for the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Taras

Great stay

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel by price and location and was very happy with the stay in Nice. We were even able to borrow mats for the beach. Location is great as it is close to the coast and to the main restaurant square. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com