Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom letchworth garden city

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. It's in a great location and within walking distance to the promenade de anglais, all the shops and the main station. Would definitely book it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B Kevinfrom San Francisco, CA

Closed to train station

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located conveniently near the train station which was a main reason I booked. As I traveled with my sister, I specifically requested a room with two twin beds when I booked. Unfortunately, when I checked in, the front desk staff told me that the room that was reserved for us was a single bed room. We eventually got better room what we originally wanted. The staff was polite and accommodated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nice Regularfrom South of France

Great Location

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this lovely Hotel a few times now over the years and it has never let me down. Very friendly staff and great location, Musicians is a great residential but also close to all the tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable at The Aria.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything !!
Cons: For me personally, nothing.
Location: Some restaurants nearby but most of the action is in the promenade area.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. 20 minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais.First time in Nice, what a fabulous place, so scenic with the sea and the mountains.Great for people watching, just fascinating. Prices reasonable. Will definitely go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vacancierfrom Paris

Décevant : chambre petite et peu équipée

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
La chambre que l'on m'a donnée était petite, de même que la salle de bain. Il n'y avait pas de store ou de volets à la fenêtre, ce qui laissait la lumière passer. Les équipements étaient décevants : climatisation qui laissait tomber des goûtes directement sur les oreillers, téléviseur minuscule, pas de bouilloire avec thé et café, rien dans le minibar. Enfin, l'insonorisation était défaillante (beaucoup de bruit en provenance des autres chambres. Dommage, car le personnel est sympathique et dévoué.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nice2014

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amos, Québec, Canada

Aria hôtel Nice

Posted Jul 31, 2014
A recommander! A mi chemin entre la gare et la plage! Près des commodités, et Staff très sympatique!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PriMiTafrom London and Toronto

THE BEST of the bunch!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Location: Short walk from the beach. Downhill short roll from the Station. Walk to the main shopping area and Old town. Perfect!
If only all hotels were like Aria! So glad we booked with them :) Staff were wonderful. Deco of the hotel was funky in the communal area - a little Alice in Wonderland (In a nice way!) Room was fabulous! Very clean, neat - no clutter. Lovely view. Nice location - a short walk to everywhere we wanted to go. We had issues on the day of departure, due to the train strikes. The gentleman at on duty in the day time was a saviour! He went beyond his call of duty to make sure we got flights sorted - he called the airline to book our tickets for us, as the site crashed. Simply the best person we encountered on our trip. We still say nice things about him - A true Asset to Hotel Aria! All other staff were lovely too :) Even the small simple things made us smile. They gave bottles of water free of charge when we left for the days out. Polite, helpful staff without the stuffiness or formalities. Just NICE! We would go back to Nice just to stay here. Go stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by はなこfrom 大阪

ニース最高!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: スタッフの対応。 部屋がきれい。
Cons: 部屋のドア(かぎ)が開けにくいのでこの点を改善していただけるとウレシイデス。
Location: 駅からも近く、中心地やお店ねどもとほ10分あれば行けてすごく便利です。
スタッフもとても親切でホテルの部屋もとてもきれいで快適でした。 早めに着いたのですが、部屋の掃除が済んでいるとのことで早めにチェックインさせてくれたり、 いろんな質問にも丁寧に応対してくれて嬉しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very central, lovely staff. See you next time. Many thanks The Adamsons.