Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very trendy hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel has been newly refurbished and looks great. It has a fantastic position close to the old town and beach. It overlooks the park. The swimming pool and rooftop terrace are great with really nice views over the old town park and even the sea. The staff are helpful and very friendly. The rooms are really stylish to look at but totally impractical . The shower floods the bathroom floor. There's a window between shower and bedroom. Ours had a blind for privacy but it just got in the way. Our 3 teenage boys had nothing so 2 of them laid in bed with a perfect view of the 3rd showering!! Hair dryer had no power to it at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Fantastic Hotel and Fantastic Location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel room view, rooftop bar and pool, staff and the location.
Cons: They are still renevating the hotel so at the time only one of the lifts was operational. Rooftop bar and pool stay open later than 7:30.
Location: Lovely old town restaurants, park and fountains were great, high street round the corner, old castle near by and 100 bus to Monaco near by.
The staff are very welcoming and are multilingual. They were very helpful and provided us with information about the local area. The room was clean and cleaned daily. The hotel bar and swimming pool on the roof was absolutely brilliant although a little small. The room was a comfort grade and had a hotel safe, the view overlooked the lovely Nice park gardens and fountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Nice hotel in beautiful Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The pool walking distance to everything lovely new rooms
Cons: the elevator was so slow breakfast was too expensive
I had a newly renovated room in the hotel, it was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooftop pool was iawesome and it is walking distance to shops and the beach. My only criticism would be the exorbitant price of the breakfast, but there are a tonne of lovely cafe's nearby. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Fantastic hotel for our budget! Staff was great!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: Location could not have been better. Across from lovely gardens and near the beach. No need for a car as everything is only a short walk away.
Pleasantly surprised by the fantastic rooftop pool and VERY friendly staff! Pool was small but enough to keep us cool. The roof top restaurant by the pool was excellent and the mojito while lazing in the sun was perfect. Only complaint was the elevator construction which left us feeling a bit like being in a work site upon arriving. But the staff and location more than made up for any small inconveniences. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frank from n

Splendid view

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Central location and view
Cons: Pool wasn't open.
We had a room with a terrace on the 6th floor. The view over the park and the old town was lovely. The hotel is being refurbished, so only one lift was working, but this was not a problem. The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and unobtrusive. Alex the porter was particularly helpful. Will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ange from Hertfordshire

Good allrounder

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in central location. If you want English breakfast best to pre-book for 14 euros (otherwise 18 euros) as hard pushed to find restaurant/cafe that serves one in area. Pool only open early morning and sun terrace shut during October onwards. But overall good stay here and would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from england

Convenient

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: It's location
Cons: Room at the front of the hotel, great views but noisy at night.
Location: Beach, shops, old town, port .
Located in the centre making it possible to explore the whole of nice on foot
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alison333 from Cheshire UK

Fantastic we loved it!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
very clean, very comfortable, great locaion, cant fault it really!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Good hotel with great location, staff friendly, Executive room small but as described on website. However we had one big issue we were next too the new park area which was still under construction. One night the work continued through the night and on other days work started at 7am. We were not told by Expedia and there was no mention of this work on the hotel website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near city square

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Comfortable room
Excellent. Good accomodation, good location and customer service.