Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Alex from London

Hotel from hell

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Very filthy and noisy
Location: Close to train station but area very run down and seedy
Hotel from hell. Staff don't seem to care, several things were broken in our room and were fobbed off when we requested room change; they only bothered to fix half the faults and we felt pointless to complain again. The place is really noisy with rubbish trucks emptying wheelies around 1:30am every night; if that does keep you awake, there are usually groups of men loitering outside chatting that time anyway. Breakfast is adequate with cold buffet, but with only 2 staff who also have to do chambermaid duties, they just don't have enough time to bring enough food out or clear/clean tables or clean the rooms properly- it was just too bad to have to scramble for food. Everyday we were glad to leave and dread going back. This is the filthiest and worst hotel we stayed in and wonder how they retain 3 stars. It is very close to the train station but the area is full of dodgy-looking characters. We should have stayed somewhere-else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Decent room and quiet
Cons: Kinda on the cheap side and shower was TOO small.
Location: Location is decent, some seedy people on side streets but never felt unsafe.
Next to the train station and easy access to just about everywhere. If you're renting a scooter or motorcycle, there is a rental place two blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Philadelphia

Good hotel in good location

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: It costs about 35-45 euros via taxi to the airport. Take later flights so you can use the bus!!!
Location: superb!
For the price this was a great choice. The hotel was centrally located, very close to the train station and everything. The staff was really pleasant and they really speak many different languages. The hotel was very clean, but small. The air condition worked which is a huge plus. The bathroom was very small. If you are a heavy or tall person you will have some issues using the bathroom. My husband and I are average sized so we were okay. The breakfast was good and free. The internet worked and was free. Both are huge pluses. Location, location, location....on this alone I would stay here again. And we have high standards.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok
They gave us a room that was very dirty and the bed was broken. Then they put us in a room the size of a queen bed. It's the most horrible stay for the money paid.
1 out of 5
by Jim from Germany

Keep looking

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Fast Internet, good location
Cons: Dirty, small
Location: Great location, right by the train station
Hotel was dirty, rooms were tiny. Towels in the bathroom looked like hand towels. Only positive is the location near the train station and free Internet was was fast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel and well situated.

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and bright decor
Cons: The area wasn't very salubrious
Location: Very near the station and the tram
A good overnight stay hotel, handy for the station and near the tram which takes you to the seafront. Breakfast was good with a fair choice and at least as good as several major hotel chains we've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David

One night stand

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is nothing flash about this hotel but there is nothing wrong with it either. It serves it's purpose for a one night stopover. On street parking. It is a easy walk from the train station (down hill). A very manageable walk down town or you can catch the tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

Close to train station.

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised. For an inexpensive downtown hotel, it was safe, reasonably quiet, and convenient to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Manchester

Perfect for a cheap stay with good train access

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Leaky shower
Location: Good restaurant within 2 minute walk, perfect for train station and airport shuttle.
Perfect location just a 2 minute walk from Gare Nice Ville. Nice reception area, English speaking staff (though so chilled out they're almost horizontal!). Booking said breakfast not included, but didn't get charged for it which was an added bonus. Bedroom comfy and nice to have a fridge. The shower leaked if the water went in a certain direction but it wasn't the end of the world! Good baggage storage on check out day while we headed to the GP! Airport shuttle leaves and drops off just round the corner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by RBrand

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
breakfast was very badly organised