Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Nice hotel with a totally wrong description

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The closeness to the beach and market
Cons: Customer service
Location: Old town,flower market and beach
We were on our honeymoon when we booked with Expedia staff we were totally mislaid by the description of the so say superior patio room which we booked( apparently they do have patio rooms) we had to wait until 3.30 to get into our room which was not the room we were lead to have booked, staff back tracked on what they said, we finally got into our room at 7.30 and waited another 45 mins for our bags NOT to arrive, they forgot to bring them, they did give a complementary beach pass although they said it was not part of our package which your salesman sold us, two days into our stay the air con broke down and we were left with fans. We booked a better class hotel for our honeymoon, we normally stay in 2star hotels in nice, which far out way this stay. Very disappointed as it was our honeymoon and we didn't get what we paid for. Very bad customer service disappointing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice is wonderful

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Great position. Generous room. Attentive and helpful staff.
Cons: The BATHROOm is DREADFUL. If you have any physical limitations then climbing into this very deep bath for the shower is very risky.
Location: The waterfront was glorious. The old town is fascinating. Lots of great bars and cafés.
A great position, surrounded by great cafés and bars and a terrific market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Way below expectations

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Convenient location. Plenty or restaurants around.
Hotel condition overall is rundown. The lobby is the only nice area. The condition of the room we were given was disappointing - carpet was really dirty, tiles were falling off the walls in the bathroom, furniture is old. We complained and requested to change the room. The second room was no better - carpet was filthy, walls and wood trims were damaged from an apparent bathroom leak. The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is the convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New york

Great location to flower market and beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I loved how close this hotel was to the beach, old Nice and the markets
Cons: The hotel is on a fantastic street, however at night, even with the window closed you could hear noise from the street.
Location: The beach is right across the street. You can walk up to the castle and see panoramic views of the city , walk through all the tight, colorful street
I found the hotel to be in the perfect location in Old Nice. A walk up the block and you are in the flower market every morning. Across the street you have the amazing sea with beach chairs and umbrellas to rent. I loved Old Nice It is romantic charming and just what you would imagine France to be! There are wonderful restaurants, markets, museums and street performers all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorksire

Nice hotel near beach and old town

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room. Helpful staff Central location
Cons: Take city tax when you arrive rather than asking for it when your taxi is at the door to take you to the airport
Location: Across the prom from the beach,steps away from shops,bars,cafes and cour saleya
Went for ruby wedding anniversary. Room small but adequate. Beach experience expensive but nice. Central hotel near shops cafes and cour saleya. Very near beach. Staff helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel in terrible condition

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: center
Cons: very old , carpet changed at least
Location: very good
Hotel in terrible condition , air condition was not working. carpet dirty .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, England

Expectations were higher of an established hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Ground floor decor did not reflect the poor standard of the room which is in need of refurbishment. Unfortunately, I can not recommend this hotel.
Location: Ideal location for central Nice. Walking distance to buses / train / and wonderful restaurants.
Normally we rent an apartment, but decided to try this hotel which was ideally placed, and the beach club was an additional attraction. Disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Rm 123 was 'tired' and in need of decorating. Overlooked the entrance to a noisy nightclub (from 10pm to 4am nightly). Overall the staff were friendly and informative. This hotel has a certain stature in the Nice area which in my opinion does not live up to its name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky Boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a lovely, relaxing stay in this stylish hotel. Staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Hotel was located amongst the 'buzz' but still peaceful and quiet. Room was a decent size, with quiet air con and beautifully decorated. Breakfast till 10.30, provided a good variety of choices, handy although a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just one little thing

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Air Conditioning and Fan does not seem to be functional, thus room is a little stuffy
Location: Old town, beach, harbor and hundreds of restaurants near by
Great location in combination with very pleasant staff make this a good place to stay in Central or Old Nice