Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New york

Great location to flower market and beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I loved how close this hotel was to the beach, old Nice and the markets
Cons: The hotel is on a fantastic street, however at night, even with the window closed you could hear noise from the street.
Location: The beach is right across the street. You can walk up to the castle and see panoramic views of the city , walk through all the tight, colorful street
I found the hotel to be in the perfect location in Old Nice. A walk up the block and you are in the flower market every morning. Across the street you have the amazing sea with beach chairs and umbrellas to rent. I loved Old Nice It is romantic charming and just what you would imagine France to be! There are wonderful restaurants, markets, museums and street performers all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorksire

Nice hotel near beach and old town

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room. Helpful staff Central location
Cons: Take city tax when you arrive rather than asking for it when your taxi is at the door to take you to the airport
Location: Across the prom from the beach,steps away from shops,bars,cafes and cour saleya
Went for ruby wedding anniversary. Room small but adequate. Beach experience expensive but nice. Central hotel near shops cafes and cour saleya. Very near beach. Staff helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel in terrible condition

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: center
Cons: very old , carpet changed at least
Location: very good
Hotel in terrible condition , air condition was not working. carpet dirty .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, England

Expectations were higher of an established hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Ground floor decor did not reflect the poor standard of the room which is in need of refurbishment. Unfortunately, I can not recommend this hotel.
Location: Ideal location for central Nice. Walking distance to buses / train / and wonderful restaurants.
Normally we rent an apartment, but decided to try this hotel which was ideally placed, and the beach club was an additional attraction. Disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Rm 123 was 'tired' and in need of decorating. Overlooked the entrance to a noisy nightclub (from 10pm to 4am nightly). Overall the staff were friendly and informative. This hotel has a certain stature in the Nice area which in my opinion does not live up to its name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky Boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a lovely, relaxing stay in this stylish hotel. Staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Hotel was located amongst the 'buzz' but still peaceful and quiet. Room was a decent size, with quiet air con and beautifully decorated. Breakfast till 10.30, provided a good variety of choices, handy although a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just one little thing

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Air Conditioning and Fan does not seem to be functional, thus room is a little stuffy
Location: Old town, beach, harbor and hundreds of restaurants near by
Great location in combination with very pleasant staff make this a good place to stay in Central or Old Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Glasgow, Scotland

Convenient for beach and old town

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Position, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Better public areas.
We stayed for a week in late May and early June. The room was comfortable though not large for a double. The other hotel facilities were minimal - a small bar and breakfast room. We didn't use the beach terrace so can't comment on that. The staff were friendly and helpful. We booked parking for our car but hadn't appreciated that this entitled us to a swipe card to use at a public car park about 500m away. There was no guaranteed space which was usually OK but occasionally difficult late at night. However, at 20E per day it was still good value. The hotel is in a great position one street back from both the Promenade des Anglais and Place Massena which has a lovely park and water fountains. It's also just on the edge of the fascinating old town. It is quite expensive, but no more so than comparable hotels in Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast, comfort and service. Had nothing to complain about.
Location: excellent restaurants, flower market, shopping area all around.
Excellent location. Hotel has no sea view but is just across the street, very convenient. Although it is the only hotel with its own beach, the two are separate companies, no inconvenience caused, they just bill separately. Very clean, nice staff, had a wonderful dinner at the beach restaurant with DJ at the bar that night, really enjoyable. Restaurants located on the street facing hotel entrance are really best in the area, can't go wrong with any of them (a little pricy), flower market very nice just 4 min walking. This is the first time I submit a review, it really was a great experience, I would go there again when in Nice.
3 out of 5
by fleurie

Easy access to beach & restaurants

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: Bottled water would be a good idea.
Disappointed this time with size of room & it was very noisy throughout the night with revellers etc.