Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

古くてサービスが良くない

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: ロケーションがかなり便利。これ以上が何もないです。
Cons: 多すぎで、言い切れない。
最初の部屋のお手洗いがタバコ臭くて、換気も壊れて苦しかった。空調も聞かなくて眠れなかった。受付のスターフに別の部屋をチェンジしてくださいと要求したが、言い訳ばかりで、態度も凄く悪かった。 何とか次の日でやっと別の部屋にチェンジして貰ったけど、まあ、4つ星ホテルのレベールではありません。 そもそも何で4つ星なのが不思議です。受付の男性スターフの態度がまだいいけど、女性スターフの感じが特に偉そうで悪かった。すでに支払い済みなのに、check-outの日に「まだ計算してないので、後日またcredit cardから引き落としするね」と言われ、感じ悪かった。絶対友達におすすめできません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stratford on Avon

great location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: check in was smooth and breakfast was good (this was included in our room price not sure that I would pay 20 euros)
Location: overlooking the sea in the old town, the perfect base for exploring. There are a lot of restaurants nearby
compact rooms but all you need for a few days away. Location perfect for exploring the old town and no. 98 bus drops off right outside the hotel from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

ビーチ近接のホテル

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: ビュッフェスタイルの朝食がおいしかった。
Cons: Bathroomが今一つ(ヨーロッパはあんなものかな)
Location: ビーチ、トラム
ビーチに近いLocationが最高のホテルでした。朝食はビュッフェスタイルでおいしかった。スタッフの対応も良くて、バックも預けることができた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: location and the friendly staff
Cons: room service
Great location and friendly staff. Unfortunately no room service and the breakfast was hugely overpriced. Despite this, we had a great stay and I would recommend it to people.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location, friendly reception staff

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Wonderful location and friendly and informative reception staff.
Cons: 4* rating, cleanliness of rooms, air conditioning, regular replenishing of tea/coffee/sugar/milk
Location: Superb location near the beach, wonderful café culture, scenic walk up the "hills", ease of movement (trains and buses).
Took my partner away for a romantic birthday break. We were met by lovely Fiona at reception who was very informative and helpful, giving us information on where to go to eat and sightsee. Arrived in our room which in the main was adequate size, comfortable bed, room a little tired and rather warm once door/window was closed and AC was non-existent. Had to leave the window open at night to keep cool but was disturbed on several occasions during the night with the noise from bin collections, motorcycles and general vehicular noise. Dread to think what the room would be like in the Summer. Unfortunately, the bathroom was quite tired and not very clean, with water seeping under the shower glass door. There was a pill on the bathroom floor under the vanity shelf for the duration of our three day stay. I left this pill there to see if it was removed; it wasn't therefore proved that the bathroom floor was never cleaned during our stay. The pebble design on the floor in the bathroom helps to cover the fact that it is not cleaned on a regular basis. On the second morning we were met by the lovely Sonia at reception; again very informative and even spoke to us in French which helped us to learn a little more of the language. We have absolutely no complaints about the reception staff but feel that the room could be brought up to the 4* rating the hotel professes to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Center of town, room a little tired. New carpets or flooring would help a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new brunswick, canada

Ideally located hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanness, hotel staff and decor.
Location: Nice Étoile shopping mall, Old town flower market, beach.
We had a great experience at Beau rivage with the staff being very friendly and helpful. The hotel is literally a 2min walk from the Old town market, Nice Shopping centre or the beach. The rooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel in heart of Old town Nice

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The hotel was very clean and quiet. We loved the design of the room and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUPER

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: tout
Personnel très aimable, Hôtel central dans le vieux NIce Parfait
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

location, location, location!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Cons: Somewhere to hang wet clothes and put wet umbrellas in the room, it rained for 4 days
Very close to the beach, it is an easy walk into the old town with it's abundance of restaurants. The bus stop is just round the corner and the tram is nearby so there is no need to use taxis. We had no complaint with the hotel except the louvres on the wooden blinds are fixed so you are either in darkness or bright light. Also a stool in the large bathroom would have been a help. Yes breakfast is expensive, but it is a buffet and it was great to have a pot of coffee instead of a small cup.