Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay and very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to shopping mall and eateries. Tram stop is within 5 mins walking distance. Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable receptionists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matty from Lancashire England

Nice hotel in great location

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Near to the railway station, shops and beach. Great location.
The hotel is in a great location in central Nice. The room was on the small side but was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alison from london uk

Good hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Lovely hotel , great staff , nice rooms . A little noisy at night due to dustbin carts . 3 local bars mostly ok but in one we went in at about 10 pm for a drink and left after 15 mins after being totally ignored by the staff ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by samir from Ashford, England

My trip to Nice

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price and especially the staff. They were simply excellent.
Cons: Minor stuff like changing pillow cases periodically, but that was sorted out immediately by concierge.
Location: Old town is 5 minutes away by the tram. Buy the weekly 15 euro ticket and you can go to montecarlo, mention, or Cannes by bus or use tram.
Just right for me. This is my 3rd stay in Boreal, and the best experience. Room on 4th floor was quiet, and clean. Concierge took care of any issues that arose, and was very helpful. Plan to go there again in the Autumn. This is a very good 3 star hotel, with a very convenient location close to team line, railway station, and Nicetoile shopping mall, with excellent supermarket next door too. Best restaurant in old town is De Gesu next to church. Also Pria Turkish restaurant makes a great kebab sandwich and excellent mint tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lorraine from Arkansas

Picked the perfect hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was both comfortable, quiet, and super clean. The bed was great. Bright lights outside the window, but room darkening shades made that a non-issue. Good price, and perfectly located halfway between rail station and the water front, which made traveling by foot easy in either direction. The front desk staff were warm and welcoming, and in a friendly way helped me with my limited French. I would absolutely stay here again. I did not purchase the breakfast since there are so many places to buy breakfast in the area, so can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the center

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hotel Boreal is a really nice hotel with a friendly staff. However, there is no lift for the rooms starting 500, I had to carry my luggage for 2 levels !! On the other hand, it is at the center and you can access everywhere very easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra from Canada

Great location and affordable

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was basic but comfortable. Great location within walking distance to train station and Old Nice and beaches. Room was clean and staff very friendly. Next to movie theatre for nighttime entertainment. Major shopping area. We had 3 single beds in one room with not much space to walk around them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by No Screen name

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed very much