Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by married couple from London

Nice, 5-10 minutes walk to all amenities

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Rear room very quiet, all newly refurbished, very comfortable beds
Cons: English channels/subtitles available on TV perhaps?
Location: lots of restaurants, cafes, shops near by - quick walk through the pedestrian streets to reach the seafront
Very helpful reception staff booking return taxi and printing out return boarding pass
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by viktoria from Chicago

perfect for a quick stay/very clean and fresh

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: very clean, lots of restaurants around
Cons: wish the room was a bit larger ( especially if we were to stay there longer than one night.)
Location: Right around the corner from hotel dozens of lovely restaurants. Right across from the art museum. Shopping - 10 minutes walking.
it was a very basic hotel, in a very convenient location ( lot's of restaurants and shopping around.) Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We were in Nice for one night, flying from Nice airport in the morning. Airport is 20 minutes by car. This hotel was great for a quick stay. Very very clean! If you are planning to spend a week in Nice, you may want to look for a larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, within walking distance of all the important sites. Friendly staff. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The room was clean and very lovely, it was small, but for 3 nights it wasn't a problem. No bath, but we only wanted a shower and that was lovely. The staff spoke excellent English and were able to help us with any queries about Nice that we had. The location is very good, next to the modern art gallery and right next to the old town, which is very nice and where we wanted to be, so pleased with the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a teacher from Massachusetts

Convenient hotel in Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: A bit more space around the bed, so getting in and out of bed is easier.
Location: Old Nice, bus, tram stations are just around the corner, easy local bus to locations such as Eze, Monaco, etc. tram to train station.
Important for us are: distance to beach, bus, tram, town center, supermarket. This hotel has them all. Very convenient; center of town, but not noisy. Rooms (we occupied two) are small, but adequately clean. Good air conditioning. Staff knowledgeable about local transportation, direction, and are friendly. For the price, it is more that we have expected, in particular, convenience and helpfulness are the most appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God Stay !

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Value for money considering the location. Very new & clean room. We enjoyed the stay here and I recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Boki from Manchester

Great stay

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel. Very clean and chic. I agree with the previous comments about small rooms but it was not big issue for us. I rather stay in clean hotel with small room than unclean big room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A & B from Surrey UK

Good for price

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Campanile is the least comfortable we have stayed in but for the price we paid for a top holiday area in the high season it was good value for money. We searched many hotels on the internet and did not know the area so everything looked expencive, but having used Campanile before in various location in France we took a chance as the price was affordable. We were not disapointed when we saw how crouded the area was it explained a lot. The room was spotlesly clean and beds comfortable but the room was tiny, The bathroom was in perfect condition and as clean as the room but again very small and the door was of the sliding variety that did not lock or seal the room. We had no problem with it after being together for 28 years but a young couple on there first holiday together might find it a bit embarasing. We had breakfast only on our last day as we thought EU 9.50 a bit steep for continental breakfast it was OK but nothing very special strangly the assistant at breakfast hid in an anti room only appearing for a few seconds occasionaly. We found a banana and a snack bar from the supermarket and a coffee we brought with us from home enough for us even this kept us going to lunch time as the heat at end of July was such that even then a very light lunch was enough. The only real critisism we have is that only French channels were available on the TV we would have liked to keep up with the news with CNN or SKY not to sit all day in the room watching TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Pennsylvania

Excellent quiet hotel, quick walk everywhere!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Everything! Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, location, safety of neighborhood, modern qualities.
Cons: New wireless passwords every day is really annoying. Also, you needed one for each device.
Location: Garibaldi Square (several restaurants/bars), museums, Old Town, the beach
1) The staff was extremely helpful. Elaine (if you stay) is super friendly, very knowledgable, and speaks several languages. The staff wears tiny flags on their name tags to indicate which languages they speak. When we arrived, we checked in quickly, asked a few questions, and were given a map with several locations to see before we headed out for dinner. They even recommended a quick dinner spot for us that became a favorite area for us (Garibaldi Square, two blocks around the corner). The only issue we had were loud cleaners in the morning, though I guess it was just an indication that we should get up and enjoy our days in Nice! 2) The cleanliness was spectacular every day. The bed was comfortable, and the room temperature was easily controlled. 3) Location. I cannot stress enough how close this hotel is to EVERYTHING you might want in Nice. We were two blocks from several fantastic restaurants in Garibaldi Square, and it took us less than 10 minutes to reach the Old Town area. There's a huge stretch of markets at the very end (before you arrive at the beach) that we also enjoyed. There are two museums (though we didn't frequent them) LITERALLY across the street. The hotel is quiet, and very safe. We made it home from the beach in less than 20 minutes without having to wind around the city. You can literally take one road from the beach and be back at the hotel. Very convenient. 4) Safety. A major plus. The hotel is secure and the area is safe. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Nice, France

Location Was Great

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very comfortable stasy here. We'd informed by (e-mail) that we would be celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were delighted to get a really nice room with a balcony and a magnificient view of the surrounding hills. A really nice gesture. The room while small, was clean and comfortable and of course3 the balcony was a joy. Being right next to Garabaldi Square and bus and tram lines, was perfect.