Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kermad from Aix en Provence

Bon emplacement

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel est bien situé, assez confortable, mais pas bien insonorisé et dans l'ensemble vétuste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by corse from corse

rigolo

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Je réserve une chambre avec un grand lit pour 2 personnes ( ma femme et moi même ) quand j'arrive ma chambre est déjà louer puis ont me refile une chambre avec 3 petit lits...dommage mais très bien placer !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Bath England

Excellent location for all the main sights

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Central location
Cons: Some redecorating
Location: Bang in the centre with easy access to airport, railway station, Place Massena, old town and sea.
I do feel that this hotel has received some extremely unfair and unjust criticism. For the price paid and the location we found it more than adequate. The linen was changed every day, a fridge in the room and air-conditioning. Some of the decor was a little tired but it was homely and comfortable. It is a question of expectations and previous experiences. We live in the Bath and you will spend at least double rates for similar facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

위치가 너무 좋고 아늑해요

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
한국에서 인기있는 쌩텍쥐베리 비치 호스텔 바로 옆에 있어요 친절한 리셉션, 그렇지만 백인 여성 호스트 이외는 영어를 거의 못해서 의사소통이 어려워요. 컴퓨터를 사용하지 못하는것과 객실에서 와이파이가 안터지는게 유일한 단점, 객실은 깨끗하고 아늑하며 금연이라 냄새도 안나요 객실 안에서는 다른 호스텔 와이파이가 터지네요 조식은 있으나 잘나오지 않는것같아 안먹었어요 라파예트 바로 뒤로 마세나광장 도보 3분 해변은 도보 5-10분여되고 중앙역에선 걸어선 15-20분,트램은 2정류장, 바로 맞은편에 버스타면 샤갈박물관을 갈수 있습니다. 체크인이 생텍쥐베리보다 빠른 1시라 야간열차타고 파리에서 니스 갔을때 조금이라도 일찍 씻거나 쉴수 있어요 체크인,체크아웃전 짐보관해줍니다. 헤어드라이기는 리셉션에 부탁하면 빌려줘요 컴 사용못하는거 이외는 참 좋았습니다.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Illinois, USA

Our stay at Carlyna.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel was great.
Cons: This hotel could be improved by a severe cleaning. New furniture and painting on the hallways could improve the atmosphere a lot. The place has some
Location: The location near the main part of the old town and the waterfront provides access to amny activities for sightseeing.
The staff was not very helpful, The rooms were cramped beyond belief, and were not clean. The bathroom was a mess. There was mildew in the shower and on the fan vent so that I did not want to turn it on. The worst place we stayed at in 4 weeks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Køge

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels
billigt hotel, men er man ikke sart, så ligger det rigtig godt i forhold til både by og strand og banegård. Der var problemer med at betale med visa/mastercard, så vi fik dekort på prisen og personalet kan stort set kun tale fransk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Carlyna Nice

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
Pretty average stay. Air condition did not work and the "buffet" breakfast was grossly over priced for what we actually got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Not worth it!

Posted Jun 15, 2011
I booked this hotel because it was cheap, a convenient location, and it stated it had wifi and air conditioning. I did not have high expectations, I just wanted a clean room. I showed up to a room that was in extreme disrepair, no internet connection whatsoever, and no air conditioning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hof bei Salzburg, Österreich

Tolle Lage, schlechter Zustand

Posted May 17, 2011
Die Lage des Hotels ist toll. Mitten im Zentrum. Das ist aber schon das Ende des Lobes. Keine Rede von renoviert, wie in der Beschreibung angegeben. Zumindest mein Zimmer nicht. Alte Tapeten, die sich schon einrollen. Bad und Einrichtung heruntergekommen. Es ist zumindest sauber, aber das darf man für den Preis mindestens erwarten. Die zwei Sterne sind jedenfalls nicht gerechtfertigt. Offensichtlich bekommt man mehr als einen, wenn man ein TV-Gerät in das Zimmer stellt. Dann sollte man aber wenigstens auch deutschsprachige Sender programmieren oder Eurosport. Es gab nur französisch-sprachige Sender. Frühstück dürftig. Insgesamt also enttäuschend.