Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom conditions
Location: beach,shopping,restaurants
the location was great, only problem with this hotel was the bathroom, shower curtains should be changed. Overall the room is small and the air conditioning was not working at all times. The Hotel Staff were helpful. Beach is a 15 minute walk, restaurants,shopping nearby, train station across the street. Parking is across the street, 4 days parking cost 95 euro's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price but not very clean.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very small room that smells dirty. Staff were helpful. Theres a parking garage in front of the building with discount from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Close to train station.
Cons: New carpeting, some decor (pictures on wall, actual dressers, new bedspreads) would help.
Location: Close to train and about 20 minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais and Vieux Nice.
Ambience not the best, but great location. Building on outside is beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrea from Utah

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a cheap night before catching an early morning flight and found a last minute deal for this hotel. I'm glad I didn't pay any more than I did because I would have felt cheated. The shower was small and a bit dingy. There wasn't air conditioning, from what I could tell. There was a lot of noise in the corridors that woke me up several times. The location was great if you are taking the train, but it's a bit of a walk to the main part of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Celso Sepina from Valencia, California

bathroom was clogged

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
it needed to be plunged to clear the water build up. the bed linens were worn and old. i would not stay here again. t
1 out of 5
Recommended
by S Kwok from Scotland

Poor condition!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst hotel I ever stayed, wonder how they pass all the regulations. Bad condition. Don't trust the pictures provided.
3 out of 5
by f1mum from Nottingham UK

Good for short stay and close to station!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were really helpful!
Cons: Needs refurbishing
Location: Close to station, 20 minutes walk to Promenade des Anglais
We chose this hotel for a 4 night stay, as it is very close to the station, and we wanted to go into Monaco for 3 days for the Grand Prix. If you are looking for a clean bed, shower, friendly, helpful staff and a few minutes walk to the station, then that is what you get. It is not a holiday hotel, rooms are basic and the hotel has a 'tired' look and feel about it. Breakfast was included in our package, and was adequate, but seemed expensive if you were adding it on as an extra. No wardrobe or drawers, just a metal frame which doubled up as a storage area (better than an old fusty wardrobe). Tv, safe, wifi, basic toiletries provided. If you're looking for luxury, this is not the hotel for you, but if you want a bed for the night and it's the right price then you could do worse. We went out early in the morning, and arrived back fairly late and I read reviews that said it was an unsavoury area, but we found it fine, and generally like any other big city. Just be aware of your own personal safety like you would anywhere else in the world. We ate just around the corner at L'Occitanie on Bd Gambetta which was very friendly and served good food. A walk to the seafront took about 20 minutes and it was really easy to get from the airport to the station by bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Close to the train station.

Posted May 14, 2014
Close to trains and not too far to the water. Wish it had a refrigerator in the room. Free wi-fi but had to stand in the doorway to get enough signal strength.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darryl from ESSEX

SHORT BREAK IN NICE

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: always clean -
Cons: Let guest turn off the heating in their rooms and turn air conditioning on earlier than may !!
Location: very near rail and bus links - good location
Hotel is always clean. Had a school party in which was a bit noisy - good service uptil last day breakfast we got down at 9 and nothing was left. we approached the staff on duty and the lady was to say the least hostile.... everything was too much trouble and she could not be bothered. the gentleman on reception was far more accomodating and got us some milk and bread etc but disappointed and breakfast is served until 10.00 we were not offered a refund on the breakfast but had to leave the hotel and pay for another one !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from New Zealand

Amazing

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: clean, great staff, room had a bath and everything you needed for a pleasant stay.
Cons: The beds were very narrow. this was the only bad thing,
Location: train station, food places, everything
the hotel staff was great!! the lady at the reception in the afternoon helped me so much, we had to stay one more night because our transport was delayed. it was no problem extending our stay. i liked the location, close to the train station, wasnt in the busy area which was very nice. since its such a small town you can easily walk everywhere. we didnt try the food at the hotel but saw the menu and it looked like it had a large selection.