Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and staff and cost
Cons: air con in rooms
Location: restaurants and tram line close
Good value for money and local services 4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brieng94 from uk

Good hotel close to tramway

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I stayed for three nights and the room was spotless and staff were helpful to all swapping at ease from French to English then German and back to French. It is an easy walk to the tramway for access to all of Nice. On Sunday the nearby market was amazing. I am currently in a three star in Paris and it does not hold a light on the Comte de Nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from toronto

staff communication needs improvement

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: cleanness, internet
Cons: staffffffffffffffffffffffff for sure....need new nice, classy, helpful
Location: not close to anything really except market in the morning but that was done by 11am
we stayed for 4 nights, the location was not bad but not good either, there was only a bar close by and not much to get food after 4pm. there was a fruits and veg market in the morning right infront of hotel which was nice to get stuff to take to beach. the staff were not nice at all.... no ac in room we had a fan but they took it away on the 2nd night and we had to phone reception and argue why they took it and gave it to another room ... they just argued for everything.. asked about tram and tickets the russian girl at the desk was so rude and unhelpful. another girl i asked her question twice she just stared at me. room was clean we were on high floor .... elevator took ages to get to 5th floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from Seattle

Good hotel for the value

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: the design and comfort of the rooms, the skylight, en-suite bathrooms
Cons: More parking options
Location: Tramway, farmer's market
Our first night in France, we stayed here. We were pleased that upon arrival, the front desk host spoke fluent English, as well as French and German. The check-in process was easy, and we were given the option to preview two different rooms and choose between them. We chose a top-floor room that had a skylight. The skylight opened to a rooftop view of Nice, and had a built-in desk area underneath. The rooms appeared to be recently remodeled and the bathrooms were en-suite and also included a hairdryer. There is underground parking available, although the spots are tight, due to the age of the building. Breakfast was offered, but we did not take advantage of it. The hotel is just about a block away from the lightrail/tramway that goes straight through the center of Nice and down to the Promenade. The hotel is on a street that is not too busy and there was no street noise in the room. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scoob from Vancouver

A Nice weeklong stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: There was lots of variety of breads at breakfast which I liked! Only one day they were short on pain au chocolat and croissants.
Cons: Shower hose didn't attach and needed to be held while showering. My hotel door didn't unlock easily and I needed help.
Location: Walking distance to cath├ędrale de Notre Dame, avenue Jean m├ędecin, promenade des anglais, vieux Nice.
I liked staying at this hotel. The bed was big and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindy from H

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at the Comte de Nice in an apartment/ studio. We have stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoy our stay. Would thoroughly recommend. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerry from Germany

Good location to use the tram and bus system.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are small; however, the space and room design work well. Breakfast is good, and there is always someone at the desk. The staff were all helpful and courteous. A good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonn from UK

Cheap hotel, good travel links and near town

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, good travel links and close proximity to an array of shops, restaurants and a market
Cons: The hotel doesn't smell all that good, I couldn't nail it down but whatever it was it permeates the whole hotel - hall and rooms
Location: The location is excellent, a tram stop is a few minutes walk and it's in a thriving area with shops and a market
Checking in was easy (we were allowed to check in an hour earlier than the stated time) and were given a choice of two rooms. All the staff were pleasant to deal with and had a good understanding of English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Derbyshire,England

Perfect base

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff,location.
Location: Located near tram stop a lovely market and shops and restaurants. Using the tram or walking most of the city is accessable and provides a perfect base
This hotel was a perfect base for our stay in Nice, good location right next to the tram stop but also within walking distance from the old town/sea front/harbour (not a short walk but we did it everyday). The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were basic but very clean. For the price we paid we were very happy and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good room

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality was great, staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful. Room a little dark due to window, but bed was comortable and room was clean and a good size
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2013 by Hotel Comte de Nice, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you very much for your email. Our rooms with sight to the parking space or the street have more light than our rooms with sight to the courtyard. Best regards