Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very small shower with no shower door or curtain
2 out of 5
by Bharat from Seattle, USA

Ok hotel with some disappointing drawbacks

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: See my review
Location: 1min walk to the main avenue leading to the main square. 10min walk to the sea
I stayed here for 3 days in Apr 2014 as I was running the half marathon there. Since it was only me, I just needed a place to sleep. I had a single room with a single bed which was fine. But, there are a few things that ensure I won't stay here again, at least in the single room. Here are my points; - The room is SMALL. With my small suitcase on the floor, there wasn't much room to walk - Biggest deal-breaker for me was the sink which is also SMALL and is right under a shelf, both in front of the mirror. So, there is no way to do anything (shave, brush teeth, etc.) without dirty water going all over the shelf and floor - The shower is so cramped that I had a hard time soaping myself without hitting the doors or walls. No way will an average American person be able to use that comfortable. I am 6' and fairy thin - Even though it was Apr, it was warm inside the room. I turned the AC on only to find it put out warm air. I asked the front desk and the first time was told they would look at it the next day. I called again and this time was told they don't turn it on till the summer. Nowhere is this mentioned in either the Expedia or Hotel site info. Both advertise AC with no qualifications Overall I think you can find better rooms for the money. There are too many issues for it to be worth the price.
2 out of 5
by Bharat from Seattle, USA

Ok hotel with some disappointing drawbacks

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: See my review
Location: 1min walk to the main avenue leading to the main square. 10min walk to the sea
I stayed here for 3 days in Apr 2014 as I was running the half marathon there. Since it was only me, I just needed a place to sleep. I had a single room with a single bed which was fine. But, there are a few things that ensure I won't stay here again, at least in the single room. Here are my points; - The room is SMALL. With my small suitcase on the floor, there wasn't much room to walk - Biggest deal-breaker for me was the sink which is also SMALL and is right under a shelf, both in front of the mirror. So, there is no way to do anything (shave, brush teeth, etc.) without dirty water going all over the shelf and floor - The shower is so cramped that I had a hard time soaping myself without hitting the doors or walls. No way will an average American person be able to use that comfortable. I am 6' and fairy thin - Even though it was Apr, it was warm inside the room. I turned the AC on only to find it put out warm air. I asked the front desk and the first time was told they would look at it the next day. I called again and this time was told they don't turn it on till the summer. Nowhere is this mentioned in either the Expedia or Hotel site info. Both advertise AC with no qualifications Overall I think you can find better rooms for the money. There are too many issues for it to be worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Heart of the city beside trams and shopping centre

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only fault was we could hear the conversations from next rooms walls must be very thin, otherwise excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from paris

Great location, noisy and tiny rooms, nice staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff is very friendly, great location, but my room for 1 was very very small and the shower door was missing. And walls are very thin. Other than that rooms are nice and clean. Not too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna from Toronto

Great Central Location in Nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: This hotel had: - fantastic and professional staff! - a great location! - clean rooms! - good breakfast!
Cons: The wifi did not work for us. But it was not a big problem, since we did not spend much time in the hotel, and they had a free computer to use.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to: - Shopping (1min) - Promenade and beach (3-5min) - Old Town, Old Port (10min) - Nice Ville Station (10min)
We had a fantastic 2 night stay in Hotel Crillon in Nice. The staff was wonderful, and friendly. They had put through a stay on my hotel 1 month early (a no show), and when I went to check in, promtly and professionally fixed the charge and corrected all the billing (absolutely amazing and wonderful service). The staff was always smiling and helpful and talkative. They offered us a choice of room types (note: we went in March - low season), and the room was clean, updated, and cozy but very comfortable for our brief time spent in the hotel room. The breakfast was great! They had coffee, tea, cafe au lait, hot chocolate, croissants, fruit salad (not fresh fruit), yoghurt, juice, meat, cheese and baguette. We used Nice, Hotel Crillon as our home base for our day visits to Monaco, Eze Village, Cannes, and just for adventuring around the city. It was a great location to cover all of the city, and a 10 minute walk to the train station (Nice Ville). Right in the shopping area and 5 min walk from the beach, old town, and the beautiful promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel to train station

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Quaint with character
Cons: Staff working in breakfast area could have been more friendly; immediately cleaning up and not replacing any food items even prior to closing time.
Lovely 4 night stay with husband. Lovely front desk staff; very friendly and helpful. Small but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paddy40 from Europe

General review

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Staff and people
Cons: Room size a little small
Location: General good location but needed place to park
General good stay room was a little small. Needed a desk for my computer to do some work. I notice the toilet lid was a little need of repair and sink need to be fitted more for use of water. I notice late night a little noise. Staff very nice and kind. 4 out 5 for review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Wisconsin

Small rooms, great location and staff

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are on the small side, even by European standards. The location is great and the friendly staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cute nice hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: I Think i liked the staff the best. we were greeted everytime we walked in and the were willing to put out the extra effort to make our stay lovely.
Location: its only a few blocks away from the beach, l'opera, and the palais de justice. many restaurants around because it is right off of jean medecine
the people at the desk were very friendly and welcoming. they were willing to help with anything we needed. the breakfast was good and although the room was not very big it was very nice and clean.