Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel in the town of Vence

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Gracious host. Nice pool. Nice patio for breakfast and drinks. Lovely grounds. Room was #6 King Bed and sitting room - quite roomy for France.
Good experience. Quiet air-conditioning which was important because we could close the windows - not what we like to do - but the town and road noise was a bit much for us since we live in quietness and are not used to road or city noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom Bathgate, West Lothian

Bohemian Charme

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing like a large hotel. Personal, comfortable and very welcoming. Each room is different. there is a kind of Bohemian theme in our room but when you actually visit Medieval Vence - it all makes sense. I loved this hotel and would happily go back. I stayed in 6 hotels over this holiday and i must say this was the comfiest bed by far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great first night stop

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The pool was great. Having car parking a bonus and walk to town was not far.
Cons: Room allocated was lovely, quaint and very quiet but fairly 'rustic' for the price demanded in this locality.
Location: Vence is a lovely town for an overnight stay. Easy drive from airport and far better than staying on first / last night rather than along the coast.
The hotel was easy to find and owners welcoming. Pool refreshing and not too far to walk to town. Good choice of location as we did not want a noisy, brand hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debifrom San Luis Obispo, CA, USA

Lovely Old World Charm

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Location and Charm
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient and slightly off the busy city streets
Vence was not easy to find, but once we found Vence, the hotel was easy to find. The hotel was very old and charming and had a good parking area and a nice pool and outside sitting area. The proprietor, Max was very friendly and helpful. The room was very cute and comfortable. The bathroom decor was a little garish, but the bathroom was large and everything worked great. The patio off the front of our room was a nice touch so we could sit out in the evening and enjoy our wine and appetizers. Since it was a little off the main streets of town it was quiet. WIFI worked great. Grocery store and many restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel close to the old village. Nice pool and well looked after hotel. Very helpful owners with great knowledge of the area. Breakfast was great. The room was quite small and very hot. The fan helped but air conditioning would have improved sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

At home in the South of France

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful owners! Perfect location to visit the old town of Vence...A fascinating beautiful city. Easy access to Nice/Cannes. Picturesque setting in the hill side of the south of France. Away from the hustle and bustle of Nice/Cannes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel de Charme Villa Roseraie, Vence

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is charming, friendly,aesthetically pleasing and the garden and rooms are beautifully arranged. The pool was great during the hot August. days, and the views were stunning. The only small drawback was the proximity of the roads. Easy walking distance to the historic center shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom scotland, uk

villa roseraie

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
this is an exceptionally beautiful little hotel ,well positioned in vence which is a charming small town . each room is decorated in its own style and the owners have gone to considerable lengths to preserve all the traditional features . it is a million miles away from the large hotel chain style .the hotel is set in lovely gardens and there is a small but useful swimming pool, lots of sun loungers and a terrace with bar .the views are spectacular . the owners max and his wife laurence are exceptionally attentive and helpful .go and enjoy for yourself .