Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zignzag from Perth, Australia

Pleasant hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi facilities.
Location: Plenty of shopping opportunities, and there is no shortage of restaurants. Access to public transport is close by also, easy access to get to Cannes.
My stay at Hotel de la Fontaine was quite relaxing, the staff were very helpful with all requests and the hotel is very comfortable and close to all transport, shopping and restaurants. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Great location, lovely hotel and very friendly and helpful staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from London

Excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Very well located hotel, close to the Promenade des Anglais, Loads of eateries in Rue de France. 15 minutes stroll to the Old Town. Clean modern room. A little small. Good to have a kettle and mugs supplied! Brilliant shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lew from Dallas, TX

Great location, pleasant stay

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Update room interiors
Location: One block from Promenade des Anglais, close to several Plazas and restaurants.
We were very pleased with out stay at the Hotel de la Fontaine. It's in a great location one block from the Promenade des Anglais, close to the West End Hotel and the Hotel Negresco. A short walk down the hotel's street parallel to the Promenade brings you to a pedestrian shopping street, then to the Place Massena, a major gathering place. There were lots of cafes, restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance. Our room faced the inner courtyard and was very quiet. It was compact, but efficient and comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful. Overall, we found it a good, economical, convenient hotel for out stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cahill from Ireland

Very central and close to beach

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great Location, close to the town and restaurants and very close to the beach, just 1 block away. The hotel itself was very clean, bright and the staff were very friendly. The bedroom had been newly refurbished and spotlessly clean. The room had air conditioning which made our stay very comfortable. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good price, good location

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Small room
Location: Excellent
Room is small - no space to open your luggage unless you have a small hand carry only. High ceilings give the impression of more space. Modern decoration. Staff was friendly and cooperative - my husband organised a surprise flower bouquet and flower petals on the bed which he sent instruction by email only and turned out perfect. Location is excellent; walking distance to beach, many restaurants, and some tourist attractions. Parking can either be on the street or 20m away from the hotel. Overal, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from CA

Great Place

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
You don't need to walk much further than two blocks for the beach, exceptional food, shopping and the bus. I've stayed in allot of cheap hotels in France and this one has been the nicest and cleanest for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MJ from Devon

Good Location

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is small but friendly and well run. The staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel is just one block back from the beach front and in a busy and bustling reatil area of town. Close to the major conference hgotels it is ideal if one cannot afford to stay at Le Meridien! Staff went out of their way to be helpful and made the stay fun. Wifi was free and reliable.