Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very convenient for everything

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet and very clean.
Cons: Small wardrobe for couple staying longer than a day or two.
Location: Central locations for walking promenade, restaurants,buses etc
This was our second stay at this hotel. Helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast very good. Central to all amenities. Very clean. Good bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
My daughter and her friends really enjoyed their weekend stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. You can't beat the location( two blocks from the beach and Old Nice). Great hotel for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Hotel in Nice

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice hotel. Some rooms have sea-view. Located in the center of tourist-area, beaches 3 minutes slow walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
very good location. Room are clean. For French conditions and the price I would say a good experience. In General the staff was helpful except for the fact that they forgot to tell us (despite our clear query about parking) they have a deal with a parking so we paid 25 Euros parking fees instead of 8 Euros
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex

Great location for everything we wanted

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I picked this hotel for its great location for the beach, shopping and a short, pleasant walk to Old Town. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast (though extra) was ample and a great start to the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

6th Floor Air conditioning smell

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't fault the location of hotel.Do not accept a room on the 6th floor... the hotel are aware of the awful smell in the rooms yet still put us there for our first night. ( they said they thought the maintenance man had fixed the problem). Also shower door did not fit so impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom floor! Helpful receptionists tried to change our room but as the hotel was full there was only a very small room available on the first night, but they did move us to a larger , sweet smelling room on the fourth floor for the second night. Reception gave great advice on excellent restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by First timers to Europe from Australia

Nice in Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in great location, very central access to promenade, food, transport and shopping. Only complaint was our room was on the first floor and facing noisy street area at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel, close to everything, beach, train.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleaniness.
Cons: A kettle would have been great, but so many cafe near by it wasnt a problem.
Location: On one of the main streets leading to the promenade and beach. Train to Monte Carlo Cannes etc a 10 minute walk away and plenty of shopping restaurant
We had 3 nights at Hotel De Suede and it was fabulous. Excellent service and best location would highly recommend to friends and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It is very well located.
Cons: Not sure they can but it would be nice if they had some way for a guest to quickly drop off bags from their car before going to a parking garage.
The room is small but perfectly functional. My one gripe was that although the hotel prides itself on being 1 block from the beach it does not provide any beach towels and the staff person seemed unhappy that I asked. All she would do was direct me to a store nearby where I could buy a towel. The breakfast was standard with decent bread and pastries but I prefer coffee to be served to me rather than having to dispense it myself from some complicated machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great location, average everything else...outdated, no basic amenities like the coffee maker, shampoo, etc.