Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Hotel in Nice

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice hotel. Some rooms have sea-view. Located in the center of tourist-area, beaches 3 minutes slow walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
very good location. Room are clean. For French conditions and the price I would say a good experience. In General the staff was helpful except for the fact that they forgot to tell us (despite our clear query about parking) they have a deal with a parking so we paid 25 Euros parking fees instead of 8 Euros
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex

Great location for everything we wanted

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I picked this hotel for its great location for the beach, shopping and a short, pleasant walk to Old Town. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast (though extra) was ample and a great start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel, close to everything, beach, train.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleaniness.
Cons: A kettle would have been great, but so many cafe near by it wasnt a problem.
Location: On one of the main streets leading to the promenade and beach. Train to Monte Carlo Cannes etc a 10 minute walk away and plenty of shopping restaurant
We had 3 nights at Hotel De Suede and it was fabulous. Excellent service and best location would highly recommend to friends and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It is very well located.
Cons: Not sure they can but it would be nice if they had some way for a guest to quickly drop off bags from their car before going to a parking garage.
The room is small but perfectly functional. My one gripe was that although the hotel prides itself on being 1 block from the beach it does not provide any beach towels and the staff person seemed unhappy that I asked. All she would do was direct me to a store nearby where I could buy a towel. The breakfast was standard with decent bread and pastries but I prefer coffee to be served to me rather than having to dispense it myself from some complicated machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great location, average everything else...outdated, no basic amenities like the coffee maker, shampoo, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barnabus from Usa

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was not ideal. No shower curtains, so taking a shower flooded the whole bathroom. There is little room between the toilet and the sink, so you have to sit on the toilet facing sideways...unusual...other than that, staff was very helpful. Location is great! The room itself is big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Owen from England

good hotel close to beach and tourist centre

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of all of the reception staff when asking for information on non hotel business. the friendliness of all the hotel staff.
Cons: Nothing I could think of
Location: plenty of restaurants, and bars, good and various selection of shops nearby
I needed the hotel for both business and pleasure. When my business was done I was close to all the amenities i.e. beach and many restaurants. So I could relax without having to move far from the hotel as it was in the middle of the tourist area beside the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from New York

Great Location, Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location and was perfectly fine for a 3 night stay in Nice. It is on a pedestrian friendly street so you should expect a lot of activity in the evening, but with the windows shut all of the outside distractions are shut out as well. The hotel is within a 10 minute walk to the historic area of Nice, a moment away from the sea, and surrounded by convenient shopping. Their prices are reasonable so if this is your price range go for it! Hope this helps! The staff are very friendly and helpful. I skipped the breakfast but the breakfast room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com