Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex

Great location for everything we wanted

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I picked this hotel for its great location for the beach, shopping and a short, pleasant walk to Old Town. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast (though extra) was ample and a great start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel, close to everything, beach, train.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleaniness.
Cons: A kettle would have been great, but so many cafe near by it wasnt a problem.
Location: On one of the main streets leading to the promenade and beach. Train to Monte Carlo Cannes etc a 10 minute walk away and plenty of shopping restaurant
We had 3 nights at Hotel De Suede and it was fabulous. Excellent service and best location would highly recommend to friends and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It is very well located.
Cons: Not sure they can but it would be nice if they had some way for a guest to quickly drop off bags from their car before going to a parking garage.
The room is small but perfectly functional. My one gripe was that although the hotel prides itself on being 1 block from the beach it does not provide any beach towels and the staff person seemed unhappy that I asked. All she would do was direct me to a store nearby where I could buy a towel. The breakfast was standard with decent bread and pastries but I prefer coffee to be served to me rather than having to dispense it myself from some complicated machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great location, average everything else...outdated, no basic amenities like the coffee maker, shampoo, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Owen from England

good hotel close to beach and tourist centre

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of all of the reception staff when asking for information on non hotel business. the friendliness of all the hotel staff.
Cons: Nothing I could think of
Location: plenty of restaurants, and bars, good and various selection of shops nearby
I needed the hotel for both business and pleasure. When my business was done I was close to all the amenities i.e. beach and many restaurants. So I could relax without having to move far from the hotel as it was in the middle of the tourist area beside the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a great location, close to everything

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location is very good.
A well kept hotel, staff were helpful, very easy to get around, many choices to eat right out the door, very close to the beach. We would stay at the hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, expensive hotel for what you get

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, I'm not sure that you could find a more ideal location for beach going and shopping/eating. Don't let the nice lobby confuse you though, the rooms are not nearly as nice. They are small, but clean and adequate. Our shower leaked all over the floor, but otherwise everything worked as needed. We got a room with a terrible view, (backside of another building), but that's okay since we were out exploring Nice the whole time anyway. The hotel is about a 15-20 min walk from the train station (Nice Ville).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duncan B from Cambridgeshire

Dont pay more the €50 to stay here

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room with a window that opened onto a tiny courtyard so almost no natural light. Shower that flooded quickly from the bathroom into the bedroom. Paper thin walls so the whole place was very noisy. Will definitely not be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Therese from Atlanta

Nice Hotel Close to Cote D'Azur

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Great location near the beach (two block walk). Nicely updated. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom needs ventilation. Condensation was severe and shower door did not block water very well.
Location: Cote d'Azur Beach, Old Town Market, Pedestrian walk with shops and restaurants.
Stayed a couple of days while visiting Nice and the Cote D'Azur. While in a historic building, the interior space was updated and modern. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.