Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Great hotel for city break

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Welcomed with happy & enthusiastic hoteliers! Always had a smile & all were very helpful for hotel assistance, places to eat, places to visit & general local information. Short stroll to the beach & close to good restaurants. Value for money & would gladly stay again..... thank you for our welcome,time stayed and a friendly send off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel had a great location; five minute walk from the beach, old town, and castle hill. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean but felt a bit outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from nz

Right in middle of town

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Booked for 2 nights stayed 10 loved it. Very central to everything staff so helpful nothing too much trouble. Rooms cleaned every day and very clean. Staff can assist with all enquiries. Breakfast really good. Highly recommend I think this hotel is worth more stars than given
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patrick from california

Great staff, location .......

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: New bed covers and curtains..
Location: Could not pick a better spot for getting around Nice....not oceanfront, but perfect for the total Nice experience. Again.....it is NOT the Negresco
Very adequate. Extremely good value. Very nice gerant and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bros from Singapore

Good hotel in great location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located at 10 min (walking distance) from the old town. Very good location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only comment I had is the very small toilet which make showering a little difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyle

Came for one day, stayed for three.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Very well located.
Location: Beach, old Nice, all types of food, tramway, all the shopping, any women would love.
The hotel Staff was very friendly, and spoke English very well. The room was clean, it is very well located to the beach, old Nice, and all types of resturants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shauna from Canada

One Night Stay in Nice

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall we were looking for a budget hotel in a great location. We do not spend much time in our room and look more for cleanliness and location over anything. This hotel was just perfect for that. Yes the room was very small and we could barely fit in the shower, but for the 6 hours we were sleeping in there it was fine. The finishes were old, but kept clean. Similar cost hotels within the area did not seem to offer AC, so this was a plus as well. There was no safe in the room. The front desk staff was very friendly and spoke english very well. They recommended some good things to do for the one day we were in Nice visiting. 2 min walk to old town nice. 5 min walk to the beach, and shopping street one block over. Also, the parkade (which costs extra) was only 1 block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by straveler from London

Excellent service and location

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lady at the front desk was unbelievably friendly; she even assisted us with carrying our bags from the street level to the lobby. Location was excellent, right by the Place Massena in the centre of Nice. Hotel is not brand new but comfortable regardless, and the room was larger in size than anticipated. Even if you do not purchase the breakfast, they are very willing to give you a tray of teas/coffees for a reasonable price in the morning (it was 2 or 2.50 Euros from what I recall). Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

single

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: with kitchen
Cons: reception is not 24 hours
transport is convenient. there tram near the hotel, the bed is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cowen Family from NC

Great Staff - Great Location

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very helpful. Great location relative to all the things we wanted to see (beach, shops, restaurants). Parking was a little challenging due to it being some distance (probably 3 blocks) from the hotel.