Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great position for food in pedestrian precinct

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Ideal for gourmet food but no lift for heavy bags. Parking/access available not straight foward. Wifi not good in upstairs room. Genial host made for pleasant stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Mecca from Niagara Falls

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay, but no elevators! Had to drag suitcases up four flights of stairs! Air conditioning did not work very well either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steph from Nz

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was amazing! Great location so close to the beach, shops and railway station. The room had a cute balcony, air conditioning and a great bathroom. Will stay here again next time I come!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - average rooms

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel has one great thing going for it: location. Your are right in the middle of it all, within walking distance of most of Nice's main attractions. You walk out the front door and instantly have 10 restaurants to choose from, not to mention shops of all kinds. Downsides: no parking facility. The rooms are ok size-wise but are somewhat run down a bit. Internet connection can be spotty, especially if you're on the upper floors. The noise emanating from the street below can be quite noticeable, even with the windows closed. Price seemed a bit steep to me, although I was staying on the Monaco GP / Cannes Festival weekend. Staff was very friendly and helpful - they securely kept my luggage for a whole day after I had checked out, as I was transferring to another hotel and didn't want to drag it along all day. All in all a conveniently located hotel, but rather ordinary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oliver from Montreal, CA

Nice hotel at the heart of the action

Posted May 7, 2014
The hotel is in a great location. Close access ti the beah and all of the activities Nice Cote d'Azur has to offer. Located on a street buzzing with life, but at midnight the restaurants closes and it is perfect for a quiet night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by monkey64 from london

Budget Hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly situated close to the beach and the old town. Rooms are small but are adequate and clean. Exactly what you expect from a budget hotel. There is no lift, so if you are unlucky enough to be on the 4th floor, you might work up quite a sweat. Nice hotel with character.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ophelie from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything, as I was staying on my own, I felt really at peace in my little room which was so close to the beach and city center.
Cons: Not much really, I think people's expectations can be a little high, I really thought the place was decent enough and really enjoyed my room.
Location: The old town is great for places to eat and shop, and so close to the beach. There's the old castle steps and cemeteries, you can do it all in one day
I was worried at first after reading several mixed reviews and didn't know what to expect. Upon my (late) arrival I got a warm welcome from the owner who showed me to my room and to my surprise it was so much better than what I hoped for. It was very clean, big enough for me ( I was staying on my own and had plenty of room, a bed and a couch ) and to my surprise even had a little balcony overlooking the street. Most people would probably dislike the fact that you can hear the street life until restaurants close up (when the windows are open ) but I found that charming, it was like being in a proper french immersion. The hotel's location is just perfect and easy to access, the facilities are great, I had hot drinks, fridge, AirCon, TV and Wifi. I found the place great and will not hesitate to recommend it, I might even go back there myself!