Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - average rooms

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel has one great thing going for it: location. Your are right in the middle of it all, within walking distance of most of Nice's main attractions. You walk out the front door and instantly have 10 restaurants to choose from, not to mention shops of all kinds. Downsides: no parking facility. The rooms are ok size-wise but are somewhat run down a bit. Internet connection can be spotty, especially if you're on the upper floors. The noise emanating from the street below can be quite noticeable, even with the windows closed. Price seemed a bit steep to me, although I was staying on the Monaco GP / Cannes Festival weekend. Staff was very friendly and helpful - they securely kept my luggage for a whole day after I had checked out, as I was transferring to another hotel and didn't want to drag it along all day. All in all a conveniently located hotel, but rather ordinary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oliver from Montreal, CA

Nice hotel at the heart of the action

Posted May 7, 2014
The hotel is in a great location. Close access ti the beah and all of the activities Nice Cote d'Azur has to offer. Located on a street buzzing with life, but at midnight the restaurants closes and it is perfect for a quiet night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by monkey64 from london

Budget Hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly situated close to the beach and the old town. Rooms are small but are adequate and clean. Exactly what you expect from a budget hotel. There is no lift, so if you are unlucky enough to be on the 4th floor, you might work up quite a sweat. Nice hotel with character.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ophelie from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything, as I was staying on my own, I felt really at peace in my little room which was so close to the beach and city center.
Cons: Not much really, I think people's expectations can be a little high, I really thought the place was decent enough and really enjoyed my room.
Location: The old town is great for places to eat and shop, and so close to the beach. There's the old castle steps and cemeteries, you can do it all in one day
I was worried at first after reading several mixed reviews and didn't know what to expect. Upon my (late) arrival I got a warm welcome from the owner who showed me to my room and to my surprise it was so much better than what I hoped for. It was very clean, big enough for me ( I was staying on my own and had plenty of room, a bed and a couch ) and to my surprise even had a little balcony overlooking the street. Most people would probably dislike the fact that you can hear the street life until restaurants close up (when the windows are open ) but I found that charming, it was like being in a proper french immersion. The hotel's location is just perfect and easy to access, the facilities are great, I had hot drinks, fridge, AirCon, TV and Wifi. I found the place great and will not hesitate to recommend it, I might even go back there myself!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Manager was lovely/helpful

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location, Location, Location !
Cons: Shower doors really need to be replaced !
Location: Lounges with appies at Happy Hour. Ocean is a really short walk away.
Superb safe busy locale with breakfast just outside the door one way, a Gelateria on the other side of the entrance and a fabulous Italian restaurant right aross the 'car less' street. Many Lounges nearby were reasonable and fabulous and we were so close to the beach, it was amazing. No elevator makes it difficult for older people bur we felt spoiled becuse our bags were carried up and down for us. I would definitely go again. Wifi was handy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Close to all amenities
Cons: Repair shower doors in bathrooms. Install lifts or elevators. Had problems carrying my luggage up four stories to get to my room. The staff helped me
Location: Hotel located on pedestrian walkway near shops, restaurants cafes and a couple of blocks from beach. Close to Messena Square and Old Town
First time to Nice. Hotel very accommodating and staff pleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mark from australia

terrible beds and tv

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
never back to felix hotel at nice,france